We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and superbly stocked with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset from lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from lanai
From the Beach (arrows point to unit)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Sunset from lanai
From the Beach (arrows point to unit)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bath
Lanai, east view
Lanai, west view
Ocean view from the lanai
Dolphins (center) from lanai
Beach from front door
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Explorer7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and superbly stocked with everything one could possibly need.”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo across from White Sand beach near Kona was everything we hoped for and more. It was clean, spacious, well stocked, and beautifully decorated with Hawaiian decor. It was a short drive from the KOA airport and was our convenient take-off point to explore the Big Island. We were so glad we stayed near Kona rather than Hilo. Liked the town and atmosphere much better.
With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, it was a good fit for us and another couple. We enjoyed the balcony which was accessible from both the spacious living room and one of the bedrooms. The kitchen saved us money because we fixed lots of meals there--and it was better equipped than my kitchen at home! When we went sightseeing for the day, we took the provided coolers and packed a picnic lunch. We didn't do much TV watching, but there were three of them--one in each bedroom and a third larger one in the living room. Air conditioning and ceiling fans were appreciated. The bedroom without the balcony exit had a tricky ceiling fan and light switch system, but we figured it out.
There was a swimming pool with the condo complex, but we didn't get a chance to use that. Some of us did get into the ocean which was right across the street and easily accessible.
Our hats off to Margaret and Larry for providing the perfect vacation condo for us at a reasonable price! I highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants a great place to stay on the Big Island.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
It's gratifying to know our efforts to make guests comfortable are appreciated. So glad you had an enjoyable stay at the condo. We think the area is a hidden gem among the Hawaiian islands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
occondo
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved the location,we stayed in same building before but in the rear.this unit was in the front.View from lanai was beautiful for coffe every morning.Unit was well stocked and owners were very helpfu with mid stay questions.Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Come back! We love people like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyman...
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great flat with great view”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Across round from lovely whispering sans beach, the flat has everything you could need for a Hawaiian holiday. Rooms are very comfortable with a full kitchen and lounge overlooking the sea and beach. Parking is easy and location is near to supermarkets, restaurants, major roads, etc.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Bless you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the condo and your stay. We try to ensure our quests have everything they need for a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA S
Columbia Falls, MT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safety plus a great view of Magic Sands Beach and the Pacific from the balcony”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Coming to the Big Island you want to find a good location and for the two of us girls, safety was important also. Not only was the view of the Pacific and Magic sands Beach amazing right off the balcony, we also felt very secure on the 3rd floor. We always used the elevator because I was still walking on a new knee joint from a surgery a few months ago. The owners will send you a list of ideas about the sights and recommend the best places to eat as well as parking, which is not one of the easier details since there are few free places. We spent most of the time learning everything about the Big Island but toward the end of the day, couldn't wait to get back to the condo. It is a home and has everything so that is why it is much better than a hotel or even a resort. The condo feels like a resort (without all the extra fees and parking fees resorts charge) because the ocean views and lovely flowering courtyard, which is very private and the pool is better than any hotel pool I've been in, with plenty of relaxing lounges for suntanning. We chose not to use the bar-b-cue parts of the common area outside. Had we not been exploring so much of the time, we would have used the pool area more than once.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Wow! That was quite nice. We hope you enjoyed your stay and perhaps join us again on your next visit.

Mahalo,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnergy
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely view”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for touring the big Island. Well stocked apartment and a comfortable place for the family to sleep with the sound of the surf.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
384marsha...
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place is perfect. Everything we need is at our fingertips. Very clean and everything works. Wonderful home away from home!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you so much! Come back and stay longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.