We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Safety plus a great view of Magic Sands Beach and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset from lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from lanai
From the Beach (arrows point to unit)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Sunset from lanai
From the Beach (arrows point to unit)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bath
Lanai, east view
Lanai, west view
Ocean view from the lanai
Dolphins (center) from lanai
Beach from front door
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LA S
Columbia Falls, MT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safety plus a great view of Magic Sands Beach and the Pacific from the balcony”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Coming to the Big Island you want to find a good location and for the two of us girls, safety was important also. Not only was the view of the Pacific and Magic sands Beach amazing right off the balcony, we also felt very secure on the 3rd floor. We always used the elevator because I was still walking on a new knee joint from a surgery a few months ago. The owners will send you a list of ideas about the sights and recommend the best places to eat as well as parking, which is not one of the easier details since there are few free places. We spent most of the time learning everything about the Big Island but toward the end of the day, couldn't wait to get back to the condo. It is a home and has everything so that is why it is much better than a hotel or even a resort. The condo feels like a resort (without all the extra fees and parking fees resorts charge) because the ocean views and lovely flowering courtyard, which is very private and the pool is better than any hotel pool I've been in, with plenty of relaxing lounges for suntanning. We chose not to use the bar-b-cue parts of the common area outside. Had we not been exploring so much of the time, we would have used the pool area more than once.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Wow! That was quite nice. We hope you enjoyed your stay and perhaps join us again on your next visit.

Mahalo,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnergy
Moncton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely view”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for touring the big Island. Well stocked apartment and a comfortable place for the family to sleep with the sound of the surf.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
384marsha...
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place is perfect. Everything we need is at our fingertips. Very clean and everything works. Wonderful home away from home!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you so much! Come back and stay longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyman...
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very comfortable residence with all the gear you could want. Across road from white sandy beach. Near to diving, snorkeling, restaurants, supermarkets, etc.
A car is nearly a necessity but their is a local trolley.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Mahalo for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail6539...
1 review
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We used the pool, jacuzzi, beach across the street, and the towels and kitchen supplies. Everything was fantastic and had great sunsets every day. Thanks!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
I'm glad you used the amenities. They are there for your enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina O
1 review
“We were completely happy!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The condo is just as advertised. The rooms are spacious, and the kitchen has so many little items that you'd want (coffee filters, spices, foil, etc). The location is fantastic! Being able to walk across the street to the White Sand beach can't be beat.
While we were there we did have a question for the owner and she was very prompt and helpful in reply. I highly recommend this condo, and I'd recommend it to any friends or family.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Bless you and thank you, Katrina. Come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice N
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We love it!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really had a wonderful stay. Love the Magic Sands beach across the street. This is a very popular beach, so there is a lot of road noise. We didn't find it a problem. We met a lot of nice people just hanging out. So relaxing. The condo itself was clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable vacation.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Road noise
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
I hope all your memories make you smile. Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing