We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kailua-Kona
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Half Day Private Charter

This was an amazing, once in a lifetime experience!!! We caught a 110lb blue marlin during our 4... read more

Reviewed yesterday
163tracyh
,
Edmonton, Canada
4 hour private Fishing charter

Booked with Captain Rob TWO days before our trip and let me tell you it was amazing!! Got a HUGE... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
F7726GMcarlosr
Read all 752 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Island of Hawaii
from $133.67
More Info
from $786.26
More Info
from $507.70
More Info
from $617.79
More Info
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
690
31
6
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
690
31
6
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain robert blue marlin fish tuna shared charter ono clean boat pound marlin great trip hour charter deck hand half day trip the big island these guys great captain beautiful boat private charter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Captain Rick and first mate Christian worked hard looking for the fish and we found two nice ones. They respected the fact that we were seasoned fisherman, helping just the right amount. The boat was very well equipped. We caught 2 striped marlin and we left one with the crew. They filleted our catch. It was a great day.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank cathyl361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishcaptain_12, Owner at Camelot Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We loved having y'all on the boat. We try so hard and thanks so much for appreciating us. See ya next time.

Much aloha and God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed to book a fishing charter for 3 people. I have fished for salmon, halibut, marlin, mahi mahi,sturgeon, sail fish, tuna, etc. I wanted a professionsal guide and boat owner. The Hilton Conncierge recommended CamelotSportsfishing.com

I checked out their website, reputation, tenure in the area, then called Robert at 808-936-9515. Booked trip for yesterday. WOW! Super equipment, cleanest boat you will ever fish out of, Skipper and deck hand you really connect to, fishing knowledge and local experience off the chart.

Oh, we had a marlin in the boat by 7:45 after leaving the dock at 6:40
We got a second marlin in the afternoon. Filleted. cut up, put in baggies, and off to the fridge and grill. One of the best of HUNDREDS of fishing experiences I have had. See you next trip Robert
Thanks soooooo..much

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 1hofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishcaptain_12, Owner at Camelot Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are so welcome Thanks for taking the time to review us. We do try so hard to make it the best fishing day ever. We make memories and sure do hope they are the best. Our experience with you was unforgettable Thanks again

Much aloha and God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don’t look anywhere else - This is super fun! Captain rob and crew are the nicest you’ll find and the most accommodating. Book here and you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kaparodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishcaptain_12, Owner at Camelot Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review. It really is fun We really appreciate..

Much aloha and God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family chartered the Camelot for a day trip. The weather was gorgeous and we caught a beautiful Mahi Mahi. Points to the Camelot team for achieving the main goal of the outing, which is why I am generously awarding them more than one star.

They lost two stars because they were rude hosts. They yelled at several of my family members. The reason for the yelling is that we broke some of their rules, however apparently the only way to learn about these rules is to break them and get yelled at. They were also quite annoyed by my sister with down syndrome. She is special needs, but yelling at her is not the proper way to interact with her. Instead of welcoming us as paying guests, the crew made us feel like invaders in their home.

Finally, at the end of the trip, we were told that the crew gets half of the catch. We shared it with them, but it would have been nice to have been informed of that before hand.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank GarrickS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishcaptain_12, Owner at Camelot Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First off this review really hurts.. I don't understand how this could have happened on our boat. Perhaps misunderstanding is the word here. We certainly have rules which we brief every morning before we go. Safety and not breaking the toilet are so very important to us. As far as yelling at our clients we just don't do that and being annoyed at your sister is certainly not our style. I see that you did our trip last year and was wondering why you did not call us or tell us as the trip was going that you were not happy..You can still call me at 808-936-9515 and we can talk about what happened.. I feel horrible that you feel this way. Maybe somehow we can make you feel better. Also as far as how the fish goes it is common knowledge in Kona that the fish belongs to the boat. We are one of the few boats that will give the clients fish. We love to share and make your experience the best ever. Once again my deepest apologies for your experience. Honestly we try so hard..


Much aloha and God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

AWESOME! We look forward to this adventure every time we come out! Turtles, dolphins, whales, snorkeling, marlin and more! Our 10 year old son rated this ‘six stars out of five’ Capt. Robert & Chris are amazing! Mahalo

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank christinahV7802JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishcaptain_12, Owner at Camelot Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us We so appreciate it. We are all about adventure and memories and your kid Eli is the best Cant wait to see you again

Much aloha and God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews