We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,249)
Filter reviews
3,249 results
Traveler rating
955
1,121
653
330
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
955
1,121
653
330
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rays on the bay bay restaurant manta ray keauhou bay the big island self parking a mountain view room game room ocean front breakfast buffet great pool poolside bar pool staff pool side oceanfront room grounds are beautiful bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 3,249 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Thanks for making my 60th birthday celebration so special. The position was perfect for our pass time snorkelling. The staff were very caring and the hotel was well looked after. No problems recommending this hotel

Room tip: look for partially ocean view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

We only stayed one night before our drive to Hilo. What a beautiful hotel. Immaculately clean! Super friendly and helpful employees! Beautiful room! Quiet! From arriving to leaving it was a great experience. If I were staying on the Kona side I would definitely stay at this property. The breakfast the next morning at the restaurant smelled absolutely amazing! We almost delayed our drive to Hilo to stay! The only negative to this property is it is a little bit of a drive to Kona but is WAY closer than the resorts north of Kona.

Room tip: Any room seemed to have a good view. Either the mountain or the sea, whatever you like.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MFMetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We're currently staying here as part of my 50th birthday vacation.
Resort is very nice. Grounds & pool are fantastic.
Don't let the negative reviews bother you. People love to look for things to complain about.

The Wife & I are very well travelled throughout the Islands as well as the Caribbean & South Pacific. This is a solid tropical resort.

Let other people spend their time nitpicking & looking for things to complain about.
I suggest you find a low rate here (which is pretty easy), and have a wonderful vacation!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank worldfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

This resort is in a more isolated area (a good thing) so you can't just walk off the resort to get food but there are many great local spots within a 10 min drive. I love that it's next to where people go to see manta rays so you can see the boats and the lights. Lots of cats for cat lovers!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry_in_Kirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the resort. The staff was very friendly especially are maid lori she did a wonderful job my kids are kinda messy. She always has a smile on her face and the kids loved her. She arranged the children's stuff animals on the bed making it look like they were taking a nap. It was adorable

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Chloecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews