We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunsets are breathtaking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kailua-Kona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our second stay at Sheraton Kona and we were not disappointed! We were using our spg points and were upgraded to a partial ocean view. While we didn't have a great view of the water but when you combined it with the mountains it was beautiful. The room was nice and was renovated two years ago when we first stayed here. The beds were hard and in need of being replaced but we liked the room otherwise. The pool was beautiful and we never had a hard time finding a place to relax whether it was in the sun or shade. Sheraton is still hanging on to their towel cards but I hope they will become a thing of the past like they have at other resorts. The concierge staff was really helpful at suggesting activities including the free ones. The sunsets in the evening were breathtaking and something you must not miss!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,726 - 1,732 of 2,632 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

My sister's wedding was held here, and everything was beautiful. Our room was clean and spacious. We loved relaxing by the pool and even going for a few runs down the water slide. I enjoyed their gym and even ran around the property a few mornings. I will return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stay Time: 3 Nights; March 30, 2014;
Cleanliness & Odors: No odors or scents detected; No cleanliness issues;
Service & Staff: Helpful when asked, but aloof; The cleaning staff were the most friendly;
Sleep Quality & Beddings: Slept good; Bedding was clean;
Area Location: This is a quiet resort with minimal activity; For this reason we wish we could have stayed longer; We could really relax; Remote from shopping centers and downtown Kona, but there is a trolley;
Rooms- Location and Noise: Sixth floor, East side, partial ocean view; Intermittent A/C fan, not obnoxious;
Breakfast Quality/Quantity: Sufficient;

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shebSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed in an ocean view deluxe room. The balconey overlooking the bay is great. Room is similar to any SPG hotels in the category. Went to the manta ray snorkeling activity which was nice but very crowded. Biggest drawback is the fact that all restaurants are closing at 10pm, when the manta ray activity finishes around 8.45...

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jtizorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The grounds are well maintained. Staff were all friendly and helpful-check-in was a breeze. The location is hard to beat-views of manta rays. Our room was always cleaned promptly and was spacious by comparison to many standard hotels I've stayed in.
All in all a lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franksma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

After staying in HNL for a week, this place was heaven! No rush... No people...no stress. Manta rays swim in the bay most nights.... Rays on the Bay restaurant at Sheraton is pricey but it great alternatives are within easy access closer to Kona via the Kona trolley which is free for Sheraton guests. Kids loved the pool slide and amenities.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa is a beautiful and all maintained property 6 miles south of Kona. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The resort has full spa facilities and a beautiful free-form outdoor pool complete with a water slide. One drawback is no sand beach even though it is an ocean front property. All the staff go out of the way to make you feel at home and desire to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
31.7 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
5.3 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,912 reviews
25.8 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Address: 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2525 (Formerly Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 Green Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#6 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $185 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the diversity of Hawaii's Big Island with family and friends at Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa. From stargazing atop majestic Mauna Kea to tours of nearby Kona Coffee farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort And Spa
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Hotel Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa At Keauhou Bay Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing