We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kona Tiki Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Village Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
460
256
60
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
256
60
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower pooltime sharesales pitchthe big islandhot tublower unitdining tablefull kitchenwasher and dryermaster bedroombeautiful groundsking sizeview of the oceanwalk into townlarge lanaiclean towelsstayed here for a week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 824 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed on the upper floor which was perfect. The units are spacious and for once the king mattresses are comfortable. The resort and the rooms are clean and I am a clean freak. Well positioned to go places throughout the island. Checking was easy since late at night. Owners so did the update but agree it is annoying. Just say no and if they pester you just ignore. We went sine we knew we were going to do a bunch of tours and the card for discounts saved us a lot of money. We used it dot the island air tour and the kona surf adventures and for a snorkeling trip for the family. Saved hundreds by listening for an hour. Hey c, it's very casual the island so no fancy clothes needed. The only thing I would say to peoples to know where to go if a tsumni hits. When the first warning came on the tv I called front desk and was told to not worry only be concerned if the sirens go which they did ten minutes later.were not told where to go and looking in the phone book like people says no help if can not figure out where you are if u just arrived. Just a tip for people who have never been here and don not realize or are told the hotel is in the tsumni evacuation area. Other then that would give a rating of excellent

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tripper098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Your on vacation. Your in Hawaii. You spent a lot of money on the trip. What a drag it is to be relentlessly bothered with timeshare pitches at this place. The pestering was a total drag from check in to last day!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Dopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights and had a fabulous time.

We were thrilled by the landscaping and all of the flowers. The staff were very good, but the sales pitch was a real turn off. It was disconcerting to not be able to get new sheets for the bed mid-week as ours had become sandy, but that's what the washer and dryer are there for. Loved the in unit laundry, the big tub, the patio, the grills and the sandy hot tub!

The entertainment options seemed good but we weren't around the resort during the day to enjoy them. We did go to the meeting where they brought in the vendors to talk about activities available around town and that was great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aamberwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Check-in still won't give you your parking pass until they pressure you about attending a sales pitch. As original owners who have no plans to change anything about our contract, we are TIRED of the pressure at check-in.

This trip we also found the new decor too modern for the theme of the resort. Modern doesn't cut it, except in a high priced Hawaiian hotel. The beauty of the tropical setting deserves better. Shame on you, Wyndham.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VillageTraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Another good stay. The units are very spacious with in room laundry which is a huge plus (i.e. bring less luggage). The unit could have used a little update: there was stains on the bench in master bedroom and the comforter was a little worn. The resort is landscaped very nicely (Beautiful flowering trees and bushes) with ruins of a village intertwine between the units. A lot of mongoose, cats and geckos running around the resort - didn’t mind it. The bad side is the sales pitch by the timeshare staff, we did go to sales pitch which paid off for us and could for you too, as long as stick your guns with the big NO!!!. We were able to get an American Express prepaid card for $150. All it took was 48 minutes on a rainy morning. If you have a short stay and the weather is good (most of the time it is) then avoid the sales pitch & enjoy the island.

A word of advice regarding inter-island flights choose Hawaiian Airlines at all costs avoid Go Airlines horrible customer service and operations.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank VowedFiftyStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews