We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best iced coffee frapp ever!”

Kope Lani Heavenly Coffee & Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best iced coffee frapp ever!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The tastiest blended coffee drinks I've ever had. Rich and creamy, made with the best grade of coffee available and blended with Kona coffee ice cream to boot!
I also tried the ginger ice cream and haven't stopped telling people about it, I want more!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pdgoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    35
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Park Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ice cream!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great little shop with many tasty ice cream options! Sat outdoors while enjoying the ocean view and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amilina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We love ice cream and try to find the best local in the area. We had tried another local brand, so walked in this cute little place to check out the brand they carried. It was one we hadn't tried and we LOVED it. The owners were so friendly, even asking us where we were from. Imagine asking that all day? We sat on the front porch area and slowly savored our treat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coldoneminesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmmmmm!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had the Kealakekua crunch ice cream and some sort of iced coffee thing (can't quite remember). They were both heavenly! The service was warm and inviting and very friendly. It's right in the heart of Ali'i Drive and a great place to get 100% Kona coffee!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream and Coffee Drinks and People Watching”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Located right on the main strip, this is a great place to take a breather from walking and relax with a great Ice Cream Treat or in my case, a Coffee Drink made with Coffee Ice Cream, Ice and Whipped Cream. Sitting on the outdoor patio, gives you a great view of the rest of us tourist going from shop to shop. I enjoy all the women walking in the Stores and the men stand outside... waiting Great Fun! This is a stop every time we come to Kona!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VCatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kope Lani Heavenly Coffee & Ice Cream also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Kope Lani Heavenly Coffee & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing