We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific Condo with a 4Star Resort 180 degree...”
other travelers have booked this property
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Living area from the hallway with expansive windows in the corner unit. View from the kitchen over the bar to the ocean front lanai.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Living area from the hallway with expansive windows in the corner unit.
View from the kitchen over the bar to the ocean front lanai.
From the lanai looking back to the kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen with place settings for 6 and dishwasher.
Master bedroom with quality linens.
Another view of the large master. Note the AC unit!
Ocean view from your pillows.
Master bath.
Tiled shower with bench in the master.
Guest bedroom.  Beds can be joined to make a modified queen.
Another view of the guest room. Also with AC.
Guest bath.  Similar to the master.
Guest bathroom.
Entry with reading area.
Looking down the hallway from the entry area.
Table can comfortably accomodate six with room to spare for lounging.
Lanai looking to the south and Lyman's surf spot
Another sunset to the west.
Looking along the coast to the north.
Banyan Tree from the sky.
Ocean front pool area with hot tub, grills, and out door shower.
Condo located in top right corner overlooking pool area and ocean.
Washer and dryer in the unit for your use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
arthur b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Condo with a 4Star Resort 180 degree view!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location, Location, Location - this Condo has it! Over 180 degree view of water right at the waters edge. This condo has an especially nice, large deck with fantastic sunsets. We spent our 30th Anniversary and loved every minute of the two weeks we were there. We especially appreciated the air conditioning which is Vital for this time of year. Kyle was very helpful and answered any questions we had. We would definitely put this condo and owner as an A1 choice if going to the Big Island! There are usually several surfers riding the waves right in front of the condo which was really entertaining. All of the amenities on the condo grounds were in excellent condition and, since it only has about 11 units, they were never crowded. We enjoyed a luau at the Marriot - very entertaining, a tour of the local Kona Brewery in downtown Kailua-Kona plus an anniversary dinner at Mi's one night. A Trip to the Volcano National Park is a little long but the road is good and worth the effort we felt. Snorkeling is also available at public parks very close to the condo (Kyle has allot of Snorkeling gear at the condo so you won't have to bring any or rent it. Of course there are lots of shops and markets along and just off of Ali'i Dr. The Safeway is a good place to get groceries and the Costco seems to have much cheaper prices on gas. All in all we have only good things to say about the condo, Kailua-Kona and the owner of #306! Alohaaaaaa

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcyd
oregon
1 review
“Banyan Tree stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great condo! All the amenities. We loved the end unit, very quiet and private. Kyle was so easy to work with and was responsive when we had questions. We plan to stay again! Thanks Kyle!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marinesur...
San Leandro, California
1 review
“Absolute waterfront! Awesome view! Well maintained unit.”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Waterfront view & sunsets
Location near town but not right in all the hustle and bustle
Unit & complex are well maintained
Parking easy & safe
All the goodies--snorkels etc came in very handy!
Kyle wonderful to deal with
Seamless key pickup & drop off

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julee D
2 reviews
“Great location and views”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Clean, great location, and quiet. The supplies in the condo were great, coolers, chairs, boogie boards, and towels a must when you are traveling from afar. The Lanai had the best views of the ocean. A little hot sometimes, they had extra fans, no A/C though the ocean sounds and breezes were remarkable.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Just had a super nice Air Con system installed with units in both bedrooms and main living areas. Results are awesome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCwaverid...
Santa Cruz, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Condo!”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I stayed at this condo with our 2 daughters (20yr & 17yr) and just loved it! Very homey and the view of the ocean is hands down fabulous! We will come back again promise!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean vien on the lania.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klef14
Amed, Indonesia
2 reviews
“This place has everything!”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Super cute place, nicely remodeled. Stocked on towels and beach items beyond compare! Sat out on the lanai every morning, hard to break away from that view. Great location too. Working with Kyle was a breeze, very responsive and understanding!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lanai, how well the condo was stocked.
Liked least: wifi, master bedroom mattress
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing