We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place has everything!”
other travelers have booked this property
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Living area from the hallway with expansive windows in the corner unit. View from the kitchen over the bar to the ocean front lanai.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Living area from the hallway with expansive windows in the corner unit.
View from the kitchen over the bar to the ocean front lanai.
From the lanai looking back to the kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen with place settings for 6 and dishwasher.
Master bedroom with quality linens.
Another view of the large master. Note the AC unit!
Ocean view from your pillows.
Master bath.
Tiled shower with bench in the master.
Guest bedroom.  Beds can be joined to make a modified queen.
Another view of the guest room. Also with AC.
Guest bath.  Similar to the master.
Guest bathroom.
Entry with reading area.
Looking down the hallway from the entry area.
Table can comfortably accomodate six with room to spare for lounging.
Lanai looking to the south and Lyman's surf spot
Another sunset to the west.
Looking along the coast to the north.
Banyan Tree from the sky.
Ocean front pool area with hot tub, grills, and out door shower.
Condo located in top right corner overlooking pool area and ocean.
Washer and dryer in the unit for your use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
klef14
Marin County, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This place has everything!”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Super cute place, nicely remodeled. Stocked on towels and beach items beyond compare! Sat out on the lanai every morning, hard to break away from that view. Great location too. Working with Kyle was a breeze, very responsive and understanding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lanai, how well the condo was stocked.
Liked least: wifi, master bedroom mattress
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rinseaid
West Babylon, New York
1 review
“Excellent accommodation - perfect views”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I spent the first half of our honeymoon in Banyan Tree 306. The apartment is clean, quiet and well equipped with any amenity I could have expected (any many more!). We used the pool and hot tub multiple times and they were also fantastic. Location is great, particularly being a corner apartment with beautiful views out into the Pacific ocean and clear views towards Kona. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous views and amentities
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chughes22...
Fremantle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Condo with the lot.”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Spacious, well appointed condo on the water front. Super comfortable with all the amenities of your own home. Beautiful outlook from the lanai. The position of the apartment enabled breezes from any direction to be captured which was appreciated during the hot spell we had. Ceiling fans too were useful. I will definitely rebook for our next visit to Kona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDLJ2015
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
“Gorgeous condo with a breathtaking view of the ocean”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family enjoyed this beautiful condo for 10 days. It had everything we could possibly ask for and more. Very modern with gorgeous upgrades. Our favorite part was the large Lanai with its breathtaking views of the ocean which was literally beneath you! The sounds of the ocean lulled us to sleep every night, and it's beauty is what we awoke to. Loved everything about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lanai
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
230Bill
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thanks Kyle!”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thanks Kyle, for accommodating my family of five in your clean, well furnished condo! You were very easy to work with, and your place was in the perfect location for us to set up home base during our visit to the Big Island. Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat M
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would like to live there”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was better than advertised. The entire complex should be rated A plus. Our party of four were overwhelmed with excitement as we explored every nook and cranny of our new home for the next week. I am glad we packed light because the closets were stuffed with beach gear,linens,towels and extra bedding. The condo was immaculate with a excellent floor plan. We added a slow cooker to the already extensive inventory of equipment in the beautiful modern kitchen. There are many glowing reviews on this unit and my advice is to believe them.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtnpals
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful Respite”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The condo was clean and spacious. The kitchen had all we needed for preparation and cooking our food. Beds were fine. The ocean view fabulous. The extra beach umbrellas, body boards, towels and equipment provided a nice bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location next to the ocean, the sound of the waves, the Banyan Breakers, the birds
Liked least: The traffic noise.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing