We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kona Mansion 227

Whale watching is quite a tale!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whale watching is quite a tale!!
All the amenities of home. Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
62 reviews
Whale watching is quite a tale!!
All the amenities of home.
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Black Sand Beach!!
A view from above, arriving in Paradise!!!
Ahh, DINNER!!! Doesn't get any fresher!!
Todays catch.
Swimming with the kids..
Dive Buddies.
Champiomship Golf!!
Hole in One!!
Fore!!!
A rainbow for your Tee shot
Lania Sunset..
Hiking 101.
Poolside..
Relax and BBQ..
Picinc & BBQ.
Tropical Paradise!
Down at the beach
Nice view for a ride..
Up for a ride?
North side.
Rush Hour!!
Night School..
What nice Teeth You Have!!!
A OK!!!
More tropical beauty.
KA BOOM..
Good Night....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Connector...
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

easy to book, location was great, well equipped. had everything we needed for our stay and would def recommend and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B
Barneveld, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice off-the-beach Condo in Kona, on the Big Island”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This 2 bedroom condo is in Kona, about 2 blocks off the beach. It does not have a view of the ocean, just views of the rooftops of nearby buildings. Not a problem if you're gone most days, like we were. The unit was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. A nice basket of fruit greeted us on our arrival. We enjoyed the decor, which was very detailed and Hawaiian in flavor. The owners' care was evident everywhere. The unit advertised AC, and the master bedroom and livingroom had small working units. Unfortunately, the second bedroom had no AC, and we failed to notice the unit in the livingroom until the end of our second day! The unit faces west, so it can really heat up if you don't put the air on. If you look in the upper right hand corner of the livingroom, you'll find the AC. There is about a hundred feet walk from the assigned parking spot to the entry, and stairs (no elevator) to haul your luggage up, so if this would be a problem for you, you might want to look elsewhere. All in all, a clean, cozy unit with lots of atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was wonderful!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A very nice appartment, very well equipped with partial ocean view and we watched twice a beautiful sunset from the balcony!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitos6
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet place close to shops on Ali'i Drive”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Discovered it was walking distance to shops and beaches along Ali'i Drive stopping by drinking Kona coffee overlooking the ocean. A great place to walk around the neighborhood finding a quaint shop serving coffee and tea - tea-licious. It was close to the freeway which was great so we could travel to the places we visited and were able to get back without going through traffic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
russial0v...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop Looking!! This one has it ALL”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a blessing it was to have room to spread out! We were a family of 4, then Mother in Law joined us for a few days. Snorkel stuff, boogie boards, beach toys/umbrella/stuff, hats, some food--all inside the condo to use. There's also a washer/dryer which wasn't listed, which would have saved us lots of packing. Location is just perfect, walking distance to everything. There are 2 levels in this rental, we have a split level home, so it wasn't an issue. Both beaches of Kailua-Kona village are a ways away, but the trolley runs right near the rental and will take you just about anywhere you'd want to visit for $2; including grocery store and Target.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Arche...
British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch, Affordable Accommodation Close to Kailua-Kona”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Kona Mansion 227. Jim, our host, covered all the bases to make sure our check in was easy. We were thrilled with the lovely basket of organic products that greeted us, which included incomparable Kona coffee. This condo is not new, but it is very clean, well maintained, spacious and comfortable. There is air conditioning on both floors, a must in the hot climate. It has a great view of the ocean from the upstairs lanai, which is a lovely place to have morning coffee or an after dinner drink. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, utensils and small appliances. There is a great selection of outdoor gear - a cooler, folding chairs, beach towels. A nice touch is the in suite laundry. to freshen things up during our stay.

Kona Mansion 227 is very close to Kona Town, with its many shops and restaurants - just a couple of minutes by car and a ten minute walk. The complex is well run, quiet, with nicely kept grounds. The property includes a swimming pool and bbq area. All in all this condo is an excellent value, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Kailua Kona.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us Natalya. Please let us know if you plan to return.

Much Mahalo!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing