We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop Looking!! This one has it ALL”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kona Mansion 227

Whale watching is quite a tale!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whale watching is quite a tale!!
All the amenities of home. Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Whale watching is quite a tale!!
All the amenities of home.
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Black Sand Beach!!
A view from above, arriving in Paradise!!!
Ahh, DINNER!!! Doesn't get any fresher!!
Todays catch.
Swimming with the kids..
Dive Buddies.
Champiomship Golf!!
Hole in One!!
Fore!!!
A rainbow for your Tee shot
Lania Sunset..
Hiking 101.
Poolside..
Relax and BBQ..
Picinc & BBQ.
Tropical Paradise!
Down at the beach
Nice view for a ride..
Up for a ride?
North side.
Rush Hour!!
Night School..
What nice Teeth You Have!!!
A OK!!!
More tropical beauty.
KA BOOM..
Good Night....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
russial0v...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop Looking!! This one has it ALL”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a blessing it was to have room to spread out! We were a family of 4, then Mother in Law joined us for a few days. Snorkel stuff, boogie boards, beach toys/umbrella/stuff, hats, some food--all inside the condo to use. There's also a washer/dryer which wasn't listed, which would have saved us lots of packing. Location is just perfect, walking distance to everything. There are 2 levels in this rental, we have a split level home, so it wasn't an issue. Both beaches of Kailua-Kona village are a ways away, but the trolley runs right near the rental and will take you just about anywhere you'd want to visit for $2; including grocery store and Target.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Arche...
British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch, Affordable Accommodation Close to Kailua-Kona”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Kona Mansion 227. Jim, our host, covered all the bases to make sure our check in was easy. We were thrilled with the lovely basket of organic products that greeted us, which included incomparable Kona coffee. This condo is not new, but it is very clean, well maintained, spacious and comfortable. There is air conditioning on both floors, a must in the hot climate. It has a great view of the ocean from the upstairs lanai, which is a lovely place to have morning coffee or an after dinner drink. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, utensils and small appliances. There is a great selection of outdoor gear - a cooler, folding chairs, beach towels. A nice touch is the in suite laundry. to freshen things up during our stay.

Kona Mansion 227 is very close to Kona Town, with its many shops and restaurants - just a couple of minutes by car and a ten minute walk. The complex is well run, quiet, with nicely kept grounds. The property includes a swimming pool and bbq area. All in all this condo is an excellent value, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Kailua Kona.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us Natalya. Please let us know if you plan to return.

Much Mahalo!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValE273
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location comfortable Home”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location comfortable Home, we enjoyed out stay here very much. A perfect location for our adventures .close to snorkeling lots of very good places to eat within walking distance, the AC was very good. Quiet location we slept well. We loved the gift basket. We hope to stay here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks so much Val! Please let me know if you plan to return.

Much Mahalo!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inger N
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, good accommodations, excellent location”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay! The condo is in a great location and we felt it was a good value for what we received. There is AC upstairs in the bedroom with a king bed, but no AC in the room with 2 twin beds. There are overhead fans that do help. There is also AC in the living room/kitchen area. There were a few beach chairs which we used and a beach umbrella that came in handy. There is a foam cooler and we left the foam cooler that we bought also. It would be great if the condo could purchase a regular cooler for guests...one big enough to carry a few snacks and drinks, about the size of the foam coolers present. There were some snorkeling gear and water shoes, but we didn't make use of them. The twin sheets were of poor quality, and slid around on the bed. If it were up to me, they would be replaced with something of better quality. The location was convenient to several restaurants within walking distance. Very few complaints. I would stay here again. Thank you for the gift basket upon our arrival!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Aloha Val, Thanks for the nice review. We have put a few real coolers in the condo and as you can see they are no longer there. The foam ones people leave, always seem to stay. We did just purchase brand new sheets for all the beds. I will have to check with the cleaning people to see if they are using something different. They should be only using the new ones we just purchased a few weeks ago. Thanks again for this information too.

Much Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce C
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to every thing in Kona.
There was every thing we needed,plus a lovely gift basket complete with organic coffee,fruit ,jams and honey -it was a nice touch and we could feel the Aloha.
Also the washer and dryer came in very handy
Loved the decor and wood work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thanks Joyce! You guys ROCK! FYI the new Internet and phone are in and running great now! Please let me know if you return to the Big Island and I'll make sure to take real good care of you!

MUCH MAHALO!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny3735...
Munster, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Watch the Sunset from your Balcony”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment in Kona is well located (walking distance to restaurants and activities) and well appointed. A wonderful welcome basket was thoroughly enjoyed. There is nothing that you will need to bring...they have it all (including everything you need for a day at the beach). A neat, clean place to stay with every amenity.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thanks so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thanks so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing