We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Basik Acai

Basik Acai
Ranked #20 of 288 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had breakfast here many time during my stay. Had everything on the menu and their all great incl the smoothies.
Highly recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    91
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Obihiro, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice acai bowl !”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My favorite guidebook recommends this place and I straight went there after checking in the hotel. There are different kinds of acai bowls and smoothies. They are very healthy using local fresh fruits and perfect for breakfast and dessert, too. You can add toppings and also choose size, even S size acai bowl is satisfying. I liked this place so much and wished to come as many times as possible and try all the menu during the stay.
I'd highly recommend to anyone with healthy choice !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomoyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Acai Bowls”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Friendly staff and great service.
We stopped in for there Acai Bowls a few times and recommended them to our friends. Have a good selection on the menu with different flavours to try also do smoothies.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll love it!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

At my daughter's quest for heathy eating, we visited Basik for an acai bowl lunch. These are freshly made on the premise which feels like you are in a tree house. There are many different kinds of acai bowls with different ingredients. It tasted like a bowl of sorbet with freshly cut fruit on top and even fresh bee pollen. Be adventurous and try it! Truly delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twittpugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kainaliu, Hawaii, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious ;)”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

LOVE the food (super healthy) and the friendly atmosphere. Wifi is available. This is definitely a place that I recommend... Surfer types come here for a yummy power breakfast! The pricing is reasonable!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camie808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basik Acai also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Basik Acai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing