We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Lemongrass Bistro

Lemongrass Bistro
Ranked #77 of 288 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Portland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

very good for for a very reasonable price. I enjoyed the calamari salad. it was a very hearty size! My companion had beef udon noodles - also a good sized helping. Drink specials were available. We noticed that the lunch menu would also be worthy of a visit at $8.95 a plate. I would not have the calamari salad again; buy would definitely consider several other dishes. Further the fact that this is a bust spot is a testament to the good service, attentive manager and decent food.

Helpful?
Thank narcisse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    60
    21
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

very good food (also for take away) of high quality at a fair price.

A friendly staff and a quick service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank phille133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Based on your rating, we had lunch here on our first day in Kona. My salmon was to die for and only cost $9. My wife loved her shrimp as much. The veggie tempura was real tastie. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything is prepared with utmost care and is delicious! The owner visits frequently with the customers to ensure their satisfaction and is very proud of the restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackman20177604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've wanted to try Lemongrass Bistro since I read an article in the local newspaper over a year ago. My husband isn't into Thai so last week at lunch time I was out with my daughter and we decided to give it a try. I have to say the food was incredible. The service friendly and helpful. The restaurant is clean and well kept. We LOVED our lunch. Now four days later I invited my husband to give Lemongrass a try. We had a delicious dinner and my husband said he "hasn't had a better meal anywhere in Kona". I think will will go back often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Bistro also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Lemongrass Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing