We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for my entire family!”
other traveler has booked this property
Cyrstal blue pool with ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cyrstal blue pool with ocean view
Crystal blue pool Awesome ocean view from house, you can see the swells easily
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Cyrstal blue pool with ocean view
Crystal blue pool
Awesome ocean view from house, you can see the swells easily
Living room with entertainment
Comfortable sunken living room
Large, entertaining kitchen with island and eating bar
Kitchen has island, wet sink, door to back yard, view of pool and ocean
Kitchen faces pool and ocean view
Master Bedroom with 2  sliders and door to back yard
Master bedroom bathroom
2nd King bed and full bath with ocean view
3rd King bedroom with full bath faces pool
large work space in kitchen with island and room for many cooks faces pool and ocean view
4th king bedroom wraps around pool
each of the 3 bedrooms around pool have same newly remodeled bathrooms
each of the 3 bedrooms around pool have same newly remodeled bathrooms
lower level with 2 futons and single bed
1/2 bath on main floor around pool
Plenting of parking on quiet street and in driveway
Hot tub installed Oct 2015
Large level back yard with outdoor shower (this picture was taken before hot tub installed)
back yard table with chairs
Ocean view from lanai and bedrooms
Ocean and Sunset view from bdrms and sunny pool deck
View of Hualalai Mtn from end bedroom
Kukio Beach 15 min from house (great for toddlers)
Waterfall into pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penny S
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for my entire family!”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 12 (ages 13-85) chose this house for the location, ocean view, pool, hot tub. It exceeded our expectations! Being able to watch the sunset every day from the privacy of the pool lanai was fantastic. The house has everything we the needed for a great vacation. There is plenty of room for each of us to have our own space. Grandma was worried because it doesn't have an indoor dining area, but the table on the lanai is so close to the kitchen, we dined as a family there by the pool with the ocean view every night. The house was very clean. We were concerned that it didn't have AC, but found we didn't need it. There was always a good trade wind. Grandma enjoyed the back yard and the birds. It's close to town, so we didn't have to drive far to get to the beach or groceries. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, view and location!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familysch...
Soldotna, Alaska
1 review
“Wonderful family retreat”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Enjoyed the home, plenty of room for our large group. Gorgeous yard and we loved the patio and balcony. Having a grill and beach gear really made it a fun vacation. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateau
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, Nice place.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I visited this home with four friends. we each had our own bedroom, although one was in the basement. the others were off of the lanai with a lovely view. the kitchen was reasonably well equipped. I was concerned about the lack of air-conditioning, but that was not a problem after the first night. the place was very stuffy when we arrived. I called for service on one of the ceiling fans, and had no response. However, we made do do with a small free-standing fan.

The house was an excellent value. We had plenty of space, and we were within easy driving distance of many of the sights of Hawaii.

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed March 11, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fremont CA
Reviewed November 21, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing