We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY OCEAN FRONT”
Absolute Ocean Front!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute Ocean Front!
Newly remodeled kitchen Water Front Master Bedroon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Absolute Ocean Front!
Newly remodeled kitchen
Water Front Master Bedroon
Sunbathe & BBQ
Pool and Jacuzzi
Entrance to Kona Bali Kai
Sunbathe just in front of the lanai
The Sandy Beach below & View to the South
Surfers in the Sunset
Aerial View of Kona Bali Kai
Second Bedroom newly remodeled.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandonthe...
North Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY OCEAN FRONT”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you want cozy, comfy and almost homey this is definitely the place. Kathy was a pleasure to deal with in reservations and in answering all my questions. The beds are comfortable, the master suite bathroom had a large walk-in shower that allowed my 82 year old mom to take showers safely without having to step into a tub. The pool was cool and the Jacuzzi a little too warm but pleasant. The building and pool itself are not Fancy and could use a little touch up repair, but overall very pleasant, the staff was very nice. Even the grounds keeper watched over my mom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the view, the view
Liked least: It does adjoin a very well used public beach but not really a problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you very much for the great review! We try our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. In regard to the pool area, it is soon to be completely refurbished! It should be beautiful!

Thank you again for staying in our home.

Aloha,
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtfrom
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is as advertised and you can't beat the view from the lanai ! We arrived on a late flight and met up with security guard JD who was on shift and was a huge help in guidance where to park and about the grounds. The condo is located on the second floor and was a short distance to travel up one flight of stairs from parking stall #8 and area. Access was easy and the condo was clean and ready for our arrival. The bedrooms were set up perfectly for our needs, letting our 9 and 12 year olds have their own single beds in a room at the street end of the condo and the master bedroom with large privacy doors and separate lanai entry with huge king size bed at the other. Good quality linen was on the ready made beds and extra sets were in the ample storage drawers in the closets. There was more than enough room to put all our clothes away as well. The beach supplies provided were good quality, including chairs,mats, sun shades and cooler. There were plenty of towels provided and we enjoyed the use of two full bathrooms. It was go go go on our trip, leaving early in the mornings and coming back for evenings, with the odd lunch break here and there at the condo. It provided us perfectly with a place to recharge. We enjoyed the easy use of the dishwasher and washer/dryer combo and the perk of an ice maker in the fridge freezer. The BBQ's out front of the complex were clean and always full of propane and never had a very long line up. We met many great people at this complex and enjoyed conversation down at the beach. The Kona Bali Kai pool could defiantly use an upgrade as its showing its age and I knocked off one star on the rating for that and the street noise. We were woken up by a loud garbage truck that came by very early a couple times across the street. The person must have been learning, as they seemed to draw the process out, and the odd overly loud motorbike would rumble through the neighbourhood in the middle of the night. The view from the lanai, proximity to the ocean, seeing whales, dolphins, turtles and watching surfers everyday was an easy trade off though. The Jaumans have provided ample information about the Big Island in the way of an information binder at the condo and it has multiple spots marked out to visit. In our opinion, the most underrated , easy access snorkel spot is only a couple miles south of the condo. I can't remember the name offhand but we called it snorkel beach ( little blue and white church ), it gets very busy 10 am on, so get there early ! .....There is so much more to tell about our experiences, but have to wrap it up at some point !......bottom line....The condo provided us very well with what we wanted to do on this trip and we will definitely be back....the Reynolds family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from lanai / proximity to the ocean.
Liked least: Garbage pick up times.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa Arizona
Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wa.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing