We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PREMIUM OCEAN FRONT POSITION NEXT TO QUEENS POND”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Beach at Kona Isle
Steps from the condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Beach at Kona Isle
Steps from the condo
View from Lanai(patio) of the condo Manucured Garden with Ocean Breezes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Private Beach at Kona Isle
Steps from the condo
View from Lanai(patio) of the condo
Manucured Garden with Ocean Breezes
Beautiful Sunset at Kona Isle
Beautiful Kona  Sunset Taken From Lanai (Patio)
Another Beautiful Sunset
Ocean Front Lanai (Patio)
Well-Furnished private Bedroom
Well Equipped Kitchen
Bright Living Room with Ocean View
Another photo of living room
Steps to Water Edge
Oceanfront Picnic Area
Steps from the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tammyhY93...
Murrieta, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PREMIUM OCEAN FRONT POSITION NEXT TO QUEENS POND”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Premium position within Kona Isle, first row access to oceanfront, swimming pool...No stairs to fight with your luggage or groceries! No street noise, just the crashing of the waves at night. Grounds are well kept during the day and lit up at night for those strolls after the sun goes down. Unit is fit out with beach chairs to boogie board....I'd check the condo out first - then do your shopping. Many things like laundry soap, dish soap are already provided in the unit. From the onsett of the booking I felt right at home with the owner, she is really sweet & quick to respond to any of your questions. Our packet had tags, post card..you can tell Jennifer really does care about your stay and is all about the little details.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Aloha Tammy,

thank you for your review with words of kindness. You are wonderful guests and we surely look forward to your return soon.

ALOHA...
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach condo close to the ocean.”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kona has so many sights to see. Enjoyed the volcano. We were able to see the flame and molten lava. Great seafood restaurants. Jackie Rey, Splashers, Fish Hopper, among others. Our condo was on ground floor, close to the ocean. Enjoyed Kona Joe's coffee ranch and tour. Great coffee! Small towns were very quaint. Tourists and locals were all very friendly. Liked the crafts fair, marketplaces with fresh fruits. Vacation wasn't long enough. Weather was humid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view from your condo, very relaxing”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo has everything you need, the owners where great to work with which made the process very easy. Kona Isle's is very well maintained, nice pool, BBQ's for your use and a great water front area with tables and chairs. The location was very convenient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josieM140
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kona isle”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time! Really nice 1 bedroom condo, ground level . Closer to the shopping area !
I would suggest to change the bed it's to small and noise !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneS2...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a 5 Star Rental Property”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We can't say enough good things about this quiet, one bedroom condo. The ground level made an easy walk to the lovely backyard park that was our own private beach. (There are no typical sand beaches in Kona but one was crafted on this property.) We were delightfully surprised that we could fall asleep listening to the ocean waves in the bedroom that is not on the ocean side. At nightfall, the ocean is lit from the property's edge providing a spectacular view of the rolling waves. We enjoyed watching daylight break while sipping coffee and the sunset fall while sipping wine on the lanai. Many days dolphins and whales were in clear view. It was a bit too far for us to walk, but the condo was an easy drive to downtown Kona as well as to other points south. The Kona Trolley picks up next door at Kona by the Sea. Get a schedule at any tour location. The condo is the best stocked rental we've stayed in. Everything you need, and more, is there. It seems folks buy things (we bought Dawn dish soap) to use and leave them for the next house guest to use. Don't buy anything other than food until you see what's at the condo. The house is decorated in local Hawaiian fashion which very welcoming. We hope to become repeat guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Dear Marlene and Doug,

Welcome home.

Thank you so very much for your kind words.
You are such delightful couples and wonderful guests.
We surely look forward to your return soon.

Aloha,
Jennifer and Peter
ps. Your writing is so beautiful. Enjoy reading it .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFaulkne...
Tsawwassen
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

It has everything you need, plus a fantastic view. The owner Jennifer is great to deal with. The grounds are very maintained, and the pool is excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Aloha Leslie,

Thank you very much for your kind words. You are such wonderful couples and great guests.

We surely look forward to your return soon.

Mahalo and Aloha,
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayj845
Elko, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home on the Big Island”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love the Big Island. You can go from a tropical beach to a volcano and a mountain with snow,amazing! We have stayed at Kona Isle six times and four times in D2. We plan to stay again. That should tell you how much we like Kona Isle and D2. It's a great oceanfront condo. Jennifer is wonderful to work with on booking and taking care of any problems.
Ray and Kiyoko

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Aloha Ray and Kiyoko,

Thank you so much for your kind words.
We surely look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Mahalo and Aloha,
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing