We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous location”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Kona  Sunset Taken From Lanai (Patio)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Kona  Sunset Taken From Lanai (Patio)
Private Beach at Kona Isle View from Lanai(patio)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Beautiful Kona  Sunset Taken From Lanai (Patio)
Private Beach at Kona Isle
View from Lanai(patio)
Manucured Garden with Ocean Breezes
Ocean Front Lanai (Patio)
Well-Furnished private Bedroom
Newly Renovated Kitchen
Another photo of our new kitchen
New furniture in the oceanfront living room
Another photo of living room
Another Beautiful Sunset
Steps to Water Edge
Oceanfront Picnic Area
Beautiful Sunset at Kona Isle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn_and...
Invermere, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was lovely. Very well supplied with everything a traveller would need for a vacation in Hawaii - washer and dryer, beach towels, coolers for picnics, coffee maker, etc. All one really needs in this condo are some groceries and their clothing. But, the spectacular feature - the location! Ground level with waves crashing against the breakwater just across the lawn. It was amazing! And the condo owner was very amenable. Overall, a very good experience. Would definitely stay at Kona Isle again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiTrav...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Great”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed with our 2 1/2 year old and it was a big hit. Jennifer made the rental process easy. The location was great, the condo was clean and bright. Neighbors were nice (and quiet). Downtown Kona just a couple minutes by car and just a little further you have beautiful green coastlines and terrific small eateries. Downtown Kona has some cheese factor, especially when the cruise ships sail in, but there's so much more to this island and Jennifer's place is a great home base to start exploring from (or just chill out and watch the sunset).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonneabu...
Torrance, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the ocean view!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our second time staying at Kona Isle D2. Jennifer is so great and very nice to work with. She kept us updated as our trip time came closer and even sent us a small gift in our condo package each time. The condo is clean and has just about everything you will need to cook. The views are beautiful. We even saw some frogs out of the grass at night! The manager was great too...he gave us some fresh papayas and updated us about what to do if the hurricane were to hit. We were sad when the air conditioner stopped working but the breezes here are great so we managed just fine. Jennifer even sent us a delicious bottle of wine. What a great surprise after the hurricane Iselle scare. Thanks Jen! We cant wait to come back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Washington
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheRoamin...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great oceanfront unit on a well maintained, mature property; we were very happy here”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I've been to the Big island several times but it was the first for my girlfriend and we wanted to get a special place on the water, quiet but not overstated. This place fit the bill perfectly. First of all, other than clothes, you don't need to bring ANYthing! Had we known that we would have packed lighter! Well, that plus snorkeling gear. Secondly, the views were beautiful. Well represented in the photos. We had big surf 5 of the 10 days we were there and it was awesome to see. The property is super well maintained, and every morning we would enjoy a leisurely breakfast, with fresh coffee, fruit, eggs and toast, on the lanai. It was the best. Overall this was the most enjoyable, peaceful time I've had in Hawaii. We would definitely stay here again.

For the price point, this unit cannot be beat.

A couple minor points: Because it is on the ground floor, depending on who is upstairs, you may hear noises, as in all multi story dwellings. Also, the bedroom is facing the walkway to the outside, so in the morning you could be woken up by pedestrian traffic or by the maintenance people; but if you're an early riser (we were not) that is not going to be an issue. It would have been nice if the ceiling fan worked in the master bedroom, because air flow is not optimal without it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breakfasts on the lanai
Liked least: a little noisy in the bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing