We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeness!”
Review of Da Poke Shack

Da Poke Shack
Ranked #5 of 247 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Our "take-out" style shop specializes in poke bowls and plates, featuring a variety of locally caught ahi tuna. Our poke is always fresh, never frozen...guaranteed! We also serve shrimp, tako and taegu poke. For those in your ohana who do not eat fish we serve traditional lau lau and kalua pulled pork. We even do a vegetarian poke bowl and offer gluten free options! In addition, all poke bowls and plates are served with locally inspired side dishes and rice. Unfortunately, we have limited outdoor seating, but you are welcome to stay and eat at our shared tables if they are available. Our shop opens at 10am, and we highly recommend coming early as our poke tends to sell out daily. Most days, the earlier you visit, the greater the variety of poke and side dishes to choose from. Since we guarantee freshness, and we NEVER serve yesterday's poke, we appreciate your understanding if we do not have your favorite poke late in the afternoon. Come and see us, you'll be hooked! Mahalo!
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I love this whole in the wall Poke place. So many choices its hard to decide! Poke bowl includes a big scoop of rice (add the green shaker stuff its great) and you get two choices of Poke and one salad. The Spicy crab was delish and all the Poke is good just depends on your taste.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 713 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Fresh fish caught daily , they had 6 different kinds of poke and they were all seriously so amazing !! So delicious. Limited seating , walk around the hotel and eat your lunch/ supper on the grass / the beach :)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 244teganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This is one of the best poke deli's in Hawaii. The poke selections are very fresh and seasoned wonderfully. There were about 10 selections of poke with different flavors, and 4 different poke sashimi's. Tasty side dishes as well. Small deli with limited seating, but some of the best poke available.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank KGSelect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a snack... Amazing
Blew my flip flops off! I wanna eat lunch here every day! Great ,,fresh ,,friendly ,, will be back!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LightPacker612449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This is the first place we came to eat when we got to Hawaii. I think poke means raw because they had alot of raw seafood. I ate cooked food, can't do raw nothing. The roasted pork I had melts in your mouth. For a small place, the food packed a big punch. But you gotta go early, because everything is fresh, they sell out fast.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank leslieanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Poke Shack also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Da Poke Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.