We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We dream of going back.....”
other travelers have booked this property
Taken from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taken from our lanai
living room, new tile 2013
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Taken from our lanai
living room, new tile 2013
Fully equipped kitchen...even an espresso maker
new sink, 2013
king size bed
new shower 2011
wsher/dryer in unit
Everything you need for a day at the beach
new bistro table
watch surfers, dolphins, whales from your front yard!
Watch for the green flash
Honl beach next door
out front
Honl beach
Chuck on Honl beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GAIL2108
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We dream of going back.....”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I would absolutely recommend this condo and all that it has to offer to anyone who wants a delightful *home away from home* experience. We loved the view from our balcony,the short walk to a very private and enchanting beach, the close proximity to town , the attention from Carol to help make our stay comfortable in every way. The glorious sunsets every evening were in full panoramic glory steps from our place. We rented a car for 4 days and crossed the island to Hilo. The drive was a real treat and the highway excellent. We loved our trip to the Hawaiian Botanical Gardens & our snorkelling adventure to the "Cook's Monument " with "SNORKEL BOB'S HAWAII". Can't wait to return!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanag831
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 1 bedroom condo with excellent location”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We loved staying in this condo! It is so charming with lovely furniture and decorations so we felt like home. It is right on a small beach and walking distance to the center where all the restaurants are (which came handy when it was hard to find parking). The owner was so nice to call us and make sure everything is ok and also left a gift basket for us upon arrival. Would love to go back there again and have breakfast on a porch with an ocean view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view and closeness to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeedyPee...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a cozy, clean, on the ocean condo with convenient location.”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Located within easy walking distance to the busy down-town area, yet far enough away for
peaceful relaxation. It is 9 miles from the Kona International Airport; grocery stores are
minutes away. The condo itself is located on a well-maintained property; pool area also
has 4 Weber grills with a wet bar close by so you can grill and dine watching the waves or take your meal and dine on your private lanai. The condo kitchen is well stocked for any of your cooking needs. It is clean and cozy. The parking garage is a welcome addition. You are about 30 minutes from great snorkeling. Beach chairs are there for your use (I suggest putting them in your trunk as any beach is yours for a peaceful relaxing picnic lunch).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, great location, amenities (I really like the availability of beach chairs).
Liked least: The elevator stops btwn floors, so you have to navigate 6 or 8 steps to get to the condo.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave2096
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I stayed at Carol and Chucks condo for 11 days during the Ironman period in 2015. We loved their condo and the Kona Reef Apartments. The facilties were excellent and Carol and Chuck added a very nice personal touch. We will hopefully be back in the coming years. Thanks Carol and Chuck!

Dave

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philliesf...
Oaks, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a great place and nice surprise! The owner was wonderful to work with-even checked in halfway through our stay to make sure everything was ok. The condo was in an ideal location and we even saw numerous whales from our lanai! The condo had everything we needed and the beach supplies were an added bonus! We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai was awesome!
Liked least: A little niosey at night, but i don't think most people go to bed as early as we do
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund363
La Grande, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, great amenities, responsive owner”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed this lovely condo. Its location provided easy access to downtown Kona amenities, yet was enough distant to allow a quiet, peacefulness to view the ocean, watch the surfers, and just relax. Owner Carol was MOST responsive throughout the entire rental process, before, during and after and surprised us with a generous welcome basket. The pool, BBQs, and hot tub are immaculately clean, and the staff helpful and friendly. Parking was right outside our unit and always available. Equipment for snorkeling and "boogie" boarding was also provided, as were beach chairs and an umbrella. A wonderful experience for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/view of the beach/proximity to town
Liked least: parking lot noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont CA
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing