We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Upcountry tropical; cool and cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful beaches within minutes from the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful beaches within minutes from the house
Beauty all around you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful beaches within minutes from the house
Beauty all around you
Partial Ocean view from the Living room window
Close to cultural events
Upcountry Kona Charm
The Most comfortable King bed imaginable.
Clean and spacious.  This living room has 2 fold out sofa beds.  One a Queen and one a Twin.
Spacious living
Hi speed WiFi throughout.
Roku box ... cable TV  ...  Netflix and Amazon Prime
Looking down the hall;  bedroom on the left and bathroom on the right.
Perfection
Looking into the kitchen which has a microwave, toaster oven, 2 burners and an under counter fridge.
Botanical Garden views from your kitchen.
So much beauty on one Acre
180 ° view of the Ocean from the yard overlooking the vegetable garden.
Immaculately clean with a tub / shower and double sinks
View out the kitchen window.
Great Sunset Viewing spot
So many places to relax
Looking out from your kitchen table.
Stephanotis fragrantly filling the night air
12 World class Golf courses minutes away
And yet, Another Beautiful Kona Sunset
And another
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DaveOsbor...
Bremerton, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Upcountry tropical; cool and cozy”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 11 nights at Sandra's Great Kona Escape in July 2013. The unit is clean, quiet, peaceful, wonderfully maintained, with lots of light and breezes, and with very comfortable furniture and bedding. We had a restful and peaceful stay, and Sandra made sure we had all sorts of the wonderful tropical fruits growing everywhere on her acre. We're going to go back in 2015 for a two week stay. We'd leave today for a month's stay if we could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the peaceful and quiet location
Liked least: I've tried, but I can't think of a negative. Our stay was just plain nice, and we're going back!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove Oregon
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eureka
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$120
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing