We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST LOCATION, BEST CONDO ON ISLAND..!!!!”
Beautiful view from private lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view from private lanai.
Awesome View from Private Penthouse Lanai. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Beautiful view from private lanai.
Awesome View from Private Penthouse Lanai.
Living Room
Dining area inside.
Another lanai picture.
Bedroom (master KING) with Daytime Views
Sunset from Bedroom.
200 sq. ft. large, totally private lanai.
Master step in shower.
Building
Fully equipped kitchen.
Sunset on private lanai, TOP FLOOR
KING bed in master OCEANFRONT bedroom.
Pool and Spa in Complex
2nd Bedroom, 2 twins, plus TV
Beautiful sunset views on private lanai
Sunset Views
Stacker Washer Dryer in Unit for Convenience
Dining on Lanai for breakfast
BBQ at sunset, gas.
kitchen
Hall bath, full.
Barbeques (gas) on the oceanfront
Small Beach  looking from Lanai
Our Son, surfing in KONA
Beautiful Sunset from private lanai.
Turtle in Lagoon on property
Local Fish, snorkeling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusM_13
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“BEST LOCATION, BEST CONDO ON ISLAND..!!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We, my partner and I, just returned from a one month stay in this unit. The description is exact. The view is even better in person. You must like the sound of the ocean....which we loved. The comfort of the bed and the open doors to the ocean made our sleep the best ever. Their is no air condition, which was not a problem for us as the doors were open all the time and we were comfortable. You have ceiling fans if you get warm but most of the time you have constant breeze. The unit is very comfortable and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. We did not cook a lot but everything was there if we chose to. We spent a lot of time in the unit just relaxing, reading, napping, watching the turtles below or just watching the ever changing ocean. You could walk to town if your energetic (which we aren't anymore) or jump on the trolley or just drive in the 3 miles. We took day trips just exploring the island, took a submarine ride on the reef, took a helicopter ride of the island did some deep sea fishing and caught a 523 lb. Pacific Blue Marlin (true), checked out coffee plantations, drove up to see volcano park, it never ends to what you CAN do on this island. The condo location is the key.....it's quiet, they have a pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills that are kept spotless (like new, we used these), the complex is well maintained, parking is VERY convenient, elevator is so helpful (they have little carts you can use if you have a lot of groceries or luggage), 24 hr. security....and the endless sunsets. This was our retirement celebration vacation.....we only booked the condo and made no other plans till we got to the condo and took it all a-day-at-a-time. No appointments, no schedules, no company, just time.! It is a very laid back place.....reflect, regroup, relax.! WIFI was excellent. The TV has cable but we like movies at night so I took my HDMI cable and hooked up my laptop and pulled up Netflix and watched them on the TV. Remember, the location is key and this is close to town but not too close and easy access to main roads and only 15 minutes to airport....you can't beat this location....after a month here, we speak from experience. If you can possibly take a long or short vacation, this is the perfect condo to relax.....it just doesn't get much better than this. Gayle, the owner, is very easy to work with and communicates very well. It was everything we wanted and much more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view..!!!
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a great place you have! We loved every minute of every day we were there. Your condo is very comfortable and was perfect for our family. The description is spot on and the amenities are very nice. The beautiful lanai is so expansive, and we enjoyed every minute on it. It was extremely nice to fall asleep listening to the waves each night and waking up to the turtles hanging out in the cove and the surfers out playing in the waves. It seems that one of the best surf breaks on the Kona coast is right outside your condo and some of the top ranked surfers in Hawaii go there on a daily basis... how cool is that! Everyone mentions the sunsets and we feel the need to as well, awesome, awesome, awesome!! When we come back to the Big Island, we will be sure to stay here again. We know some units in the building are not upgraded like this one, but you have done a beautiful job with the interior and we appreciated it. Very highly recommend! Thanks Gayle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the sound of the waves breaking on the rocks.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular Setting, Wonderful Fully Equipped Condo”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have rented many places on VRBO but this one was special. Owners were very helpful, and the unit exceeded all our expectations. Comfortable, well furnished, right down to the small details. Top floor, beautiful views from the bedroom to the living room, and even the kitchen. Honestly, I wish we could have stayed forever!
Watching the surfers, sunsets, turtles, and surf started and completed every day. There is lots to see on the BIG ISLAND, but really if you just stayed on this lanai, you would have a relaxing vacation. Thanks to these owners for thinking of so many extras for their guests to enjoy. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, interior furnishings, washer/dryer
Liked least: hated to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney...
Carlsbad, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IF you love the ocean, this ones for you!”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in this beautiful TOP FLOOR condo with many upgrades. Everything we needed and more were provided for us. The building is older, but many units are remodeled, and you can see why someone would do that. This building has the best views in KONA, and as long as you get one on the oceanfront, (others are across the street) and one that owners have upgraded and take care of; then you can't go wrong. We have stayed in Gaylescondo in MAUI so didn't hesitate when she told us she had a rental in Kona. There are gas barbeques to grill on, a swimming pool, plus the Poke Shack for great eats, but the best part is the views from the private lanai, and the spectacular sunsets every evening. Close to downtown Kailua-Kona, yet peaceful and quiet.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, can't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful vacation here, and the pictures do not do this place justice. We chose this location due to it's proximity to town (only 2.5 miles), plus the proximity to the ocean. It also had all the boxes on our list checked; KING bed, washer/dryer in the unit, fully equipped kitchen, top floor so no one overhead, high ceilings, updated furniture, and the view from the lanai was obviously direct oceanfront. All these items were true, but there was so much more to the rental..............the owners were highly responsive, the property was so quiet, private and the lanai was huge! There was everything in the unit to make our vacation perfect, from local books on the are, to spices for cooking.
We will return, and recommend this place highly to anyone looking for a wonderful escape to the ocean, with all the amenities for a relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: VIEWS from the lanai
Liked least: We loved everything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous view and overall beautifully appointed condo
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing