We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Love At First Sight"”
Review of Body Glove Cruises

Body Glove Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$137.63*
and up
Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay
More Info
$141.94*
and up
Snorkel Dolphin Adventure aboard Luxury Catamaran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Body Glove Cruises offers premium snorkeling, SCUBA, historical dinner/sunset cruises and whale watching in Kailua Kona on the Big Island of Hawai'i. On our Deluxe Morning Snorkel & Dolphin Adventure, we take you to an area of the Kona coast that is exclusive to our cruise company. There are over 600 different species of ocean life for you to admire in the waters off our shores. Wear your swimsuit and bring a towel, we will accommodate your every other need. We provide a continental breakfast, a BBQ lunch, snorkel gear, and reef-safe sun screen. Our vessel, The Kanoa II has fresh water showers, spacious restrooms, a high jump, and a water slide. Add to that a bar that serves the best Mai Tais around, and you can begin to feel just how many different ways there are to have the best day of your vacation right here. Our Historical Sunset Dinner Cruise has been voted the best dinner cruise on The Big Island for five consecutive years West Hawaii Today. Here you will be treated to informative and engaging historical narrative, live entertainment, an elaborate Hawaiian style BBQ buffet dinner, a free cocktail from our full-service bar and an amazing Pacific Ocean sunset. During winter months, from December to the beginning of April, we watch whales. Our naturalist is a wealth of information, and the humpbacks that visit our waters here are active. They sing, spout, spy-hop, and breach, and, in the rare circumstance that you do not see a whale with us, you can come again free. That's our guarantee.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed August 4, 2014

On August 1st I boarded a catamaran called The Body Glove with a friend. However, never in my wildest dreams did I expect to board the Body Glove and fall in love. "Do you believe in love at first sight"? I do. Nothing occurs by happenstance. This sunset dinner cruise is something not to be missed while visiting The Big Island. The scenery, aquatic life, and its crew members are first class. The historian and musician on board were so delightful and entertaining~ I loved Lt's music so much I purchased his CD. The food, drinks and the crew's hospitality made the cruise that much more enjoyable. The sunset spectacular~ No it wasn't my friend or the cruise I fell in love with it was your Captain~ Will be posting all the photo's taken on my FB page. Would really like to here from him on FB. Thanks so much Body Glove for such a beautiful dinner cruise, one of the best times on the island. Sincerely, Gay C. Robinson~Arizona

1  Thank Gay150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Gay150,

Many mahalos for your glowing review. Not sure which captain you are referring to here. So, so happy you "fell in love" on our boat.

Many Mahalos,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,030)
There are newer reviews for Body Glove Cruises
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,631 - 1,635 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Took the morning 4.5 snorkeling cruise. Great boat, big, with shade on the lower deck. The staff was so attentive, friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast with a nice assortment of breads and fruits and coffee. Snorkling was beautiful and there is a slide on the boat for the kids. They served lunch on the boat as well at the snorkel site. Price was in the same range as other tours we looked at, and we all thought it was a good value. Recommend this group highly.

Thank Susann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Aloha Susann M,

Your compliments are appreciated Susann! You've reviewed businesses here on TripAdvisor many times, which means to us you know what you're talking about.

Many Mahalos,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The sunset cruise was one of the highlights of our trip. The historical narration was interesting and well presented. It was the least biased presentation of Kailua-Kona coastal history that I've heard. Very well done. The music by LT Smooth was excellent. I felt lucky to have such a talented musician on board with us. The food was very good. Straight forward cafeteria-style presentation, but delicious. Maybe the menu has changed since a previous reviewer was on board who was disappointed with the food. I over ate. The crew was friendly and helpful. They made the trip even more enjoyable. The boat itself was in excellent condition, very clean, spacious, and stable. I highly recommend the Body Glove Sunset Dinner Cruise.

1  Thank jriechel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Aloha jriechel,

Thank you for this kind review. We are so happy to be a highlight of your Hawaii vacation.

People usually do rave about the food!

Many Mahalos,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We took the sunset dinner cruise and it was fantastic! The story teller and musician were wonderful, staff on board was great! The scenery (dolphins and manta rays included!!) was beautiful. Sunset glorious! It started to rain right before our trip began and we were on the top deck and had to scramble to find shelter on the first deck. I was told it never rains in Kona, so I don't quite know what happened there. But the rain did stop in time for the sunset!

Thank lac0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Aloha lac0423,

So happy you had such an incredible time. Glad you were able to stay dry!

Many Mahalos,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Was extremely disappointed on the menu considering we went for the dinner cruise. The service from the staff was excellent and the music by LT smooth was perfect. It would be a much better experience if they changed the dinner menu, the chicken was slimy, the pork was fatty, and the steak was tough. also the flimsy plastic utensils was just not suitable. I understand plastic is the way to go on a boat however, they could of supplied us with a better sturdy quality. I would not recommend this for a Dinner Cruise

Thank Delightful551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Aloha Delightful551,

We regret the experience you had with our buffet. Firstly, however, we want to thank you for joining us, and for your compliments on our staff and musician. They are amazing!

The fact that we take exception with your commentary on our dinner spread is beside the point. Any time a guest leaves our vessel unenthused is considered a loss by us, and we'd be happy to prepare you any meal you wish if you should decide to join us again in the future.

You are valued by our team.

Many Mahalos,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Body Glove Cruises also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Body Glove Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing