We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Body Glove Snorkel Excursion”
Review of Body Glove Cruises

Body Glove Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$137.63*
and up
Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay
More Info
$141.94*
and up
Snorkel Dolphin Adventure aboard Luxury Catamaran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Body Glove Cruises offers premium snorkeling, SCUBA, historical dinner/sunset cruises and whale watching in Kailua Kona on the Big Island of Hawai'i. On our Deluxe Morning Snorkel & Dolphin Adventure, we take you to an area of the Kona coast that is exclusive to our cruise company. There are over 600 different species of ocean life for you to admire in the waters off our shores. Wear your swimsuit and bring a towel, we will accommodate your every other need. We provide a continental breakfast, a BBQ lunch, snorkel gear, and reef-safe sun screen. Our vessel, The Kanoa II has fresh water showers, spacious restrooms, a high jump, and a water slide. Add to that a bar that serves the best Mai Tais around, and you can begin to feel just how many different ways there are to have the best day of your vacation right here. Our Historical Sunset Dinner Cruise has been voted the best dinner cruise on The Big Island for five consecutive years West Hawaii Today. Here you will be treated to informative and engaging historical narrative, live entertainment, an elaborate Hawaiian style BBQ buffet dinner, a free cocktail from our full-service bar and an amazing Pacific Ocean sunset. During winter months, from December to the beginning of April, we watch whales. Our naturalist is a wealth of information, and the humpbacks that visit our waters here are active. They sing, spout, spy-hop, and breach, and, in the rare circumstance that you do not see a whale with us, you can come again free. That's our guarantee.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Body Glove Snorkel Excursion”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time on our morning snorkel adventure! The staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The food was good, the boat was very nice and clean. Thank you Body Glove Cruises! We would highly recommend this experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarahl776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,482
    287
    91
    40
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris, tn
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Big Island”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

First visit to Big Island, Hawaii. I was sitting at restaurant looking out at the bay and saw the Body Glove boat anchored at the pier. I went online and researched their cruises. I had time to make it over to their office and was able to book the dinner cruise down to the Captain Cook monument and the bay, a sunset/dinner cruise. They handled my last minute reservation with no hassle, were very courteous and helpful. The boat is top notch, the crew were outstandingly friendly. The narration was excellent in providing local history, and the live guitar/singing was excellent as well. The buffet style meal was excellently prepared, and well presented. I also appreciated the helpful hints on how to eat some of the Polynesian specialties that I had not had before. If I sound like I am overwhelmingly positive about this cruise and company then I have succeeded. I am not picky, nor am I easily pleased, this was just one of those super evenings that one occasionally stumbles into. My thanks to everyone and I highly recommend these folks to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rwhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodyglovecruises, Owner at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Aloha rwhitfield:

You are simply a fantastic human being. We love that you came aboard the Kanoa II, we love the review, we love your writing style, we love you.

The kind of exceptional evening you had on board with us is exactly what we want to create for every single one of our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and thorough synopsis of your experience.

Many Mahalos,

The Body Glove Cruises Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner Cruise”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The staff were wonderful on our dinner cruise. The food was good but it was the staff that made it great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A lovely experience! Our dinner sail began with friendly greetings by the crew and a UH grad sharing his history in HI and the history of the Big Island as we sailed to Kealakekua Bay. We stopped in the bay for a nice buffet dinner with excellent lau lau. On the return, the historian gave way to LT Smooth, a man with a gorgeous voice, a well-schooled guitar style, and a generous soul. The sunset and scenery were spectacular and sailing into the harbor's twinkling lights was a sweet memory.

The captain took time to chat with our boating friend. All the staff do anything required and always with smiles and hospitality. We have been coming to Hawaii for more than 20 years and this experience was a dream. Congratulations to Body Glove for building a well planned and graciously executed cruise!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank razzinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very thrilled”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff is absolutely amazing. But that's really where it ends. They don't really offer much as far as food and giving you snorkel equipment. No music, not really fun. I expected it to be a party but it was more of a relaxing cruise

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodyglovecruises, Owner at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Aloha Ashley P:

Thank you for sharing your experience here. We really do appreciate it. Our only wish is that we had some more details with regard to what you found lacking.

Our continental breakfast and BBQ lunch are usually more than enough to leave our guests happy. Did you have special dietary needs that we were unaware of? If so, please know that we can accommodate them in the future if informed in advance of the trip. Also, we have enough snorkel gear on board to accommodate up to 120 guests comfortably. The only thing we can think of is that perhaps there were an usual amount of prescription lenses of your specific magnification being used on your trip and that left you with goggles through which you could not see clearly? Again, this is just conjecture as we are trying to fill in the blanks from this review.

Also, please know that it is protocol for us to play music. We apologize this was not done on your outing with us, and want the world of TripAdvisor to know that if ever a music request is made we play whatever style of music or song our guests desire hearing, so long as we have it available.

Apologies though Ashley P. The fact that you were not very thrilled does not sit well with us here at Body Glove Cruises. Hopefully you will come again and let us know how we can work to make your experience more exciting!

Many Mahalos,

The Body Glove Cruises Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Body Glove Cruises also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Body Glove Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing