We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Snorkeling Adventure!!!!”
Review of Body Glove Cruises

Body Glove Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Body Glove Cruises offers premium snorkeling, SCUBA, historical dinner/sunset cruises and whale watching in Kailua Kona on the Big Island of Hawai'i. On our Deluxe Morning Snorkel & Dolphin Adventure, we take you to an area of the Kona coast that is exclusive to our cruise company. There are over 600 different species of ocean life for you to admire in the waters off our shores. Wear your swimsuit and bring a towel, we will accommodate your every other need. We provide a continental breakfast, a BBQ lunch, snorkel gear, and reef-safe sun screen. Our vessel, The Kanoa II has fresh water showers, spacious restrooms, a high jump, and a water slide. Add to that a bar that serves the best Mai Tais around, and you can begin to feel just how many different ways there are to have the best day of your vacation right here. Our Historical Sunset Dinner Cruise has been voted the best dinner cruise on The Big Island for five consecutive years West Hawaii Today. Here you will be treated to informative and engaging historical narrative, live entertainment, an elaborate Hawaiian style BBQ buffet dinner, a free cocktail from our full-service bar and an amazing Pacific Ocean sunset. During winter months, from December to the beginning of April, we watch whales. Our naturalist is a wealth of information, and the humpbacks that visit our waters here are active. They sing, spout, spy-hop, and breach, and, in the rare circumstance that you do not see a whale with us, you can come again free. That's our guarantee.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I had the best time this past Thursday and Friday on our Snorkeling Adventure and Sunset Dinner Cruise. The crew was very courteous and entertaining. Got to see dolphins both days and Friday's beautiful sunset. Food was great on both days and the music Friday evening was very good. The dinner cruise was interesting with the local historian talking about the island and it's past.

On our last day in Hawaii I overheard a couple of groups talk about their snorkeling adventures and how the ocean was very choppy and made many people on their boat sick. I just laughed and said quietly...should have booked with the Body Glove. Thanks again for everything and for sure I will be telling everyone I know who goes to Hawaii to check out Body Glove Hawaii!!!!

Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
All reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 293 reviews
"whale watching cruise"
in 44 reviews
"historical cruise"
in 24 reviews
"red hill"
in 36 reviews
"high jump"
in 31 reviews
"great cruise"
in 36 reviews
"spinner dolphins"
in 146 reviews
in 187 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 67 reviews
"highly recommend this cruise"
in 22 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 25 reviews
"great dinner"
in 26 reviews
"high dive"
in 48 reviews
"see whales"
in 36 reviews
"captain john"
in 35 reviews
"paddle boards"
in 35 reviews
"kona coast"
in 55 reviews

2,534 - 2,538 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Body Glove cruise was great. The crew is kind, helpful and knowledgable. The snorkeling at Pawai Bay is very good. The barbecue lunch was great. A nice plus, the ship did not seem crowded at all.

Thank ilovehawaiiredlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband, our 12 year old and 9 year old twins went on this snorkeling cruise on July 2nd. We loved it! We have snorkeled everywhere and this boat and crew were absolutely fabulous! The bay we went to was beautiful, deep and the fish were great. Dolphins happened to be there. No turtles or rays, but lots of pretty fish. The food was so good. The captain and crew were on top of everything - waiters, entertainers. Lots of history on the way down. Very safety conscious. Can't say enough good about this cruise. My boys and I loved the slide and jumping platform - not for the faint of heart!

Thank GAMomof3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pretty disappointing cruse and dinner for $115 each. We barely left the dock but I guess that's because of the fireworks. I could get over that but the dinner was a cheap hamburger and chips. Totally unacceptable!
There was an open bar so I guess that's where the cost was. A party boat, booze and not much food.
Expedia booked this for us even after I told them we weren't much of drinkers. The fireworks and sunset were good but they couldn't mess that up.
We don't recommend them for the retired crowd.

Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodyglovecruises, Owner at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Aloha Wanda M:

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with every one here on TripAdvisor. We hope you don't read any sarcasm into that. We know it is impossible to please everyone, all the time, and rarely get the opportunity to hear from those who have been disappointed by us. We always, always, always look at it as a chance to improve our processes.

We want to submit to you, for your consideration, some information about the burgers we serve on our Deluxe Morning Snorkel and Dolphin Adventure-- the ones served also on your 4th of July Fireworks Cruise. They come from free-range, hormone-free, grass-fed cows, and are purchased locally. It sounds to us like for the $115 you spent per adult ticket you were expecting a different style of meal altogether, and for that we apologize on behalf of the Expedia Agent who booked your cruise with us. We marketed the meal as an All-American Buffet: it included watermelon, potato salad, chips, and apple pie-- and we would have loved the opportunity to explain to you directly exactly what you were going to get on board.

Also, you were right to assume the cost of the ticket can be accounted for mostly by the open bar we were offering. It is not a stretch for us to imagine some disappointment on the part of any guest who was not enthusiastic about that feature of our 4th of July Cruise. That being said, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the sunset and the fireworks themselves. We thought both were truly breathtaking, and are sincerely happy to have shared that with you.

All and all we are feeling that we could have shown you a far better time on a different cruise. Our Historical Sunset Dinner Cruise could have been a big hit with you, and is far less a party atmosphere. If you are ever in Kona again, we would love to have another chance to make you a memory.

Our Sincerest Apologies,

The Body Glove Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I booked morning snorkel excursion the night before and are so very happy we did. Several times during our excursion we said to each other that this was one of the best tours we have been on in a while. The crew was knowledge and personable and made it that much more fun. The snorkel spot we went to was perfect, we saw a lot of beautiful fish as well as an eagle ray. Breakfast and lunch were provided and you could really see the effort the crew put forth to make sure everyone was taken care of and had a great time. The words above and beyond may seem trite but this crew really did just that. We visit at least one island a year in the Caribbean and nothing has come close to our experience today. We would recommend this company to anyone interested in doing an excursion while in Kona!
Nicole and Kevin - NYC

1  Thank NicoleBott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Body Glove Cruises also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii

Been to Body Glove Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing