We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Hawaiian Oasis B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawaiian Oasis B&B
Ranked #4 of 13 Kailua-Kona B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Fayetteville, New York
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our ten day visit to the Big Island started with 4 days at the Hawaiian Oasis with Dano. It was the perfect beginning. We stayed in three b&b on the island and this was our favorite. Great location, wonderful amenities, delicious breakfast and a fantastic host. Dano was helpful, friendly and a great cook. If, when, we come back to the Big Island we will be sure to stop here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 961KathyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
100
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Let me sum up our visit to Hawaiian Oasis in one word: Amazing.

Had a fantastic time visiting at the end of February. The property is gorgeous, the food delicious, and just perfect in general for a relaxing stay.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in March 2013 as part of a week-long trip exploring the island but wished we could have stayed longer! The Ohana suite was sublime; the room has character, is carefully decorated and it feels like a home away from home. The en-suite bathroom has a very spacious shower! In the morning, you wake up in the quiet with the sound of birdcall. It is paradise. Wait until you go upstairs to the kitchen and you will find your host Dan making a sumptuous breakfast; enjoy it on the lanai and appreciate the beautiful view! At the end of a long sight-seeing day, take time to soak up the last rays of sunshine by the pool or get in the hot tub to relax yourself.
It was a magical experience. I could never thank Dan enough for his kindness, hospitality, and knowledge on the best places to visit on the island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Words can't describe the beauty of the property at the Oasis in Kona. Stayed here last Spring with my girlfriend and her family and we rented out the entire place for about a week and loved every moment. From waking up to the smell of freshly brewed Kona coffee, to the sounds of the birds in the lush garden overlooking the ocean, this place truly is heaven on earth. Dano and his staff did an excellent job of hosting and making us feel right at home even though we were far from it. This place also offers free beach rentals from snorkel gear to beach chairs and coolers. This facility really does have it all. This place is perfect for hosting any type of family event from reunions to even weddings. We took advantage of the backyard patio and grill every night as we grilled fresh fish and burgers and recounted the days endless activities on the island. I honestly envy all those fortunate people who live on the Big Isle and call this home. I only hope more people can experience the beauty of nature with the comfort of home at least once in their lifetime. I would give this place Ten stars but Five is the Max.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpena04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I got married at the Hawaiian Oasis in Feb 2013, and it was truly an unforgettable experience made all the more special because of the innkeeper Dano (and Theresa!) and the outstanding property. Previous reviews indicating that Dano is an outstanding innkeeper are absolutely correct, but also understate everything he provides: local guide, wedding support, story teller, and plant and wildlife expert. Without Dano the Hawaiian Oasis would be like an wonderful ship without it's captain! The property itself met our needs perfectly: we rented the entire property with out of town guests staying the week at the property, and the wedding ceremony took place on the gorgeous manicured front lawn with the reception around the pool and on the rear lawn. We played tennis several times on the courts, and everyone enjoyed visiting the pool and the hot tub after long days of sightseeing on the island. I would (and have) absolutely recommend the Hawaiian Oasis as both an individual B&B stay as well as the entire B&B property for events. The combination of Dano's stellar service, great personality, and helpfulness along with the attributes of this property make for a sure-to-remember vacation.

Room Tip: Every room is unique and offers different benefits. We stayed in the Aloha Suite (up stairs to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Kuddos to Dano for a some of the best hospitality service I have ever had. From a warm greeting at the front doors to our daily breakfast, he was top notch. It was also very nice having someone who knew the area so well! The property is just the right up the mountain so you get a tranquil and restful feel of the island, with the convenience of a quick drive to restaurants and bars in downtown Kona. The Waterfall Suite was a great ground floor resting spot, with two good sized patios and a great soaking tub/shower and a bed you didnt want to get out of. I appreciate the opportunity to share some feedback, and will be sure to make this a stop again when on the big Island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon at the Hawaiian Oasis B&B and loved every minute of our six night stay at the Aloha suite. The pictures do not do justice to the beauty and tranquility of the place. As others state in their reviews the innkeeper Dano makes the place truly welcoming. We appreciated his expert knowledge of the island, his delicious sumptuous breakfasts, and the thoughtful amenities provided (from the fridge and microwave at the tiki bar, beach towels, water sport gear to all the sweet names goods) made us feel truly at home while away from home. The Aloha suite is spacious, and romantic, With a perfect view of the sunset. The location of the B&B is also central and convenient for many activities. We will try to return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hyacinthgirl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ohi'a Park Estate
Ohi'a Park Estate
#2 of 13 in Kailua-Kona
165 reviews
10.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai
3.2 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaiian Oasis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Oasis B&B

Property: Hawaiian Oasis B&B
Address: 74-4958 Kiwi Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawaiian Oasis B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and 'E Komo Mai (Welcome)! Come and relax in a tropical paradise where luxury is affordable. Located on 2 beautifully landscaped acres, this unique estate has been one of Kona's favorite B&Bs for many years. Featured in Sunset Magazine, and recommended by the Lonely Planet travel guide, the Hawaiian Oasis B&B offers unparalleled hospitality in a magnificent setting. We offer all the amenities you would expect from a luxurious B&B (high quality linens, made-in-Hawaii bath products, breakfast and housekeeping, a waterfall-fed salt water swimming pool, spa, Koi pond, and tennis courts) and all the conveniences of a vacation rental (guest kitchen, beach gear provided, spacious indoor & outdoor living spaces with plenty of privacy). You will be just 5 minutes from Kailua-Kona village, but when you retreat to the serenity of the Hawaiian Oasis at the end of the day, you'll feel miles away from it all. Ahhh, another day in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hawaiian Oasis B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Oasis B&B Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing