We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, peaceful, comfortable.”
Review of Hawaiian Oasis B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawaiian Oasis B&B
Ranked #4 of 13 Kailua-Kona B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 21, 2012

More like a modern country inn than a B&B, we loved our 4 days here. Spacious room plus full use of the big kitchen and living room, and the poolside bar and BBQ. Dano is an energetic but unobtrusive host and an accomplished breakfast chef. We enjoyed exchanging stories over long breakfasts with other guests from around the world. It is a few degrees cooler at 1,500 ft than at sea level, much better for sleeping. The only sounds are birds and jungle foul. Escape the commercial hubbub of the hotel strip and treat yourself to some peaceful elegance!

Room Tip: The Garden Suite is smallest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldSalt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

I wholeheartedly agree with all the terrific reviews given the Hawaiian Oasis, especially the hosts Dano and Teresa. Wonderful hospitality and great breakfasts in a beautiful and warm setting. My only complaint would be the bed and linens and especially the pillow quality. Crisper sheeting, a nice cotton covering and nice pillows would have made the bed much more inviting. The bed itself (master bedroom in the Ohana suite) could be improved upon. The poor paint job in the bathroom also detracted from the setting. The garish aqua color and bamboo mirror and rather mismatched racks and curtains are in stark contrast to the rest of the house. These are relatively minor complaints but just enough to keep me from declaring our stay there absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleurbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

After being on the go on the first three islands, we needed some rest and relaxation. Hawaiian Oasis was the perfect place for it. We stayed in the Garden Suite which was private and comfortable. We enjoyed the Hot Tub and the pool. Dano is an amazing innkeeper. Friendly, helpful and knowledgable about many many things aside from where to go and what to do. Also, breakfast was different and delicious each morning. The Oasis is lovely, but Dano brings it to life!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DougandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We loved our 3 nights here. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and as one other customer pointed out, you want to spend every night out by the pool and hot tub, cooking in the great outdoor kitchen (we did this on several nights). Dano is also wonderful, he can answer any/all of your questions, and makes a really awesome breakfast (which is different every morning). On the last morning we had to leave early for our flight, so we were given a really great packed breakfast to take with us. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had initally wanted to stay in a condo along Ali'i Drive in Kona, but were VERY happy we found the Hawaiian Oasis. The beautiful landscaping, great outdoor kitchen, and thoughtfully furnished property made us feel like we had struck it rich and were living an island dream life. Dano, the innkeeper, definitely went way above and beyond what we have been accustomed to in a B&B. He was really dedicated to making our stay comfortable and welcoming. His breakfasts were well thought out, delicious, and plentiful. Dano's hospitality really was really was a first-class experience.

We actually canceled some dinner reservations just so we could spend more time at this beautiful property, making our own dinners by the pool. Dano was even thoughful enough to have the tiki torches lit and chocolate hearts set about on Valentine's Day, making our poolside dinner funner than anything we could have done at a restaurant!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perez74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

If one decides to travel to the beautiful islands of Hawai'i, why not stay in one of the most beautiful places on the islands? Hawaiian Oasis is truly an oasis on the island, in one's vacation and life. It was lovley visiting with other guests at the gorgeous and delicious breakfast feasts served by innkeeper Dan. Dan himself is an experience not to be missed. He is interested in everything, everyone and so knowlegeable in an endless variety of subjects. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and I found myself looking at the tags on the super soft towels so I could learn the brand name! The quietness was so lovely and being just a few minutes from downtown Kailua-Kona was not an issue. Do yourselves a favor when planning your vacation - plan to book a room or two here and be well pampered. Mahalo to Darla, Peter and Dan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

What a treasure....... the Oasis itself and Dano, The Inkeeper! From the time we turned down the long driveway to the house we could see it was truly special. Friends with a home on Hawaii were also totally impressed and we barbecued together on the patio and found everything we needed. Dano noted my husband's gout when we arrived and we found a bowl of black cherries the next day in our room. He also roasted some fresh macadamia nuts one afternoon and shared them with us. We have stayed in hundreds of B&B's in the last 52 years all over the USA and Europe. I am pretty particular and The Oasis met all our wishes and more! Now we are back in cold, snowy reality but with great, warm memories!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caliber38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
#13 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Big Island Retreat
Big Island Retreat
#3 of 13 in Kailua-Kona
178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ohi'a Park Estate
Ohi'a Park Estate
#2 of 13 in Kailua-Kona
182 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hale Maluhia Country Inn
Hale Maluhia Country Inn
#5 of 13 in Kailua-Kona
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaiian Oasis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Oasis B&B

Address: 74-4958 Kiwi Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $195 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawaiian Oasis B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and 'E Komo Mai (Welcome)! Come and relax in a tropical paradise where luxury is affordable. Located on 2 beautifully landscaped acres, this unique estate has been one of Kona's favorite B&Bs for many years. Featured in Sunset Magazine, and recommended by the Lonely Planet travel guide, the Hawaiian Oasis B&B offers unparalleled hospitality in a magnificent setting. We offer all the amenities you would expect from a luxurious B&B (high quality linens, made-in-Hawaii bath products, breakfast and housekeeping, a waterfall-fed salt water swimming pool, spa, Koi pond, and tennis courts) and all the conveniences of a vacation rental (guest kitchen, beach gear provided, spacious indoor & outdoor living spaces with plenty of privacy). You will be just 5 minutes from Kailua-Kona village, but when you retreat to the serenity of the Hawaiian Oasis at the end of the day, you'll feel miles away from it all. Ahhh, another day in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hawaiian Oasis B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Oasis B&B Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing