We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comforts of Home in Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comforts of Home in Paradise”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Aloha travelers! We recently stayed at this glorious beachfront condo! With all the comforts of home including a luxurious king sized bed, fully contained kitchen, full size washer and dryer, walk in showers, fast WiFi, massive flat screen tv, access to a great pool, hot tub, and outdoor grill and my favorite side by side fully opening sliding doors connecting to the lanai overlooking the Pacific Ocean with incredible beach views. From beach lounging and picnics, multiple world class snorkeling adventures (one of which is literally ACROSS the street) walking, shopping, surfing, diving (ocean and cliff) and dining (in or out)! The only thing that one may find at fault with this condo and the Big Island at large is the last morning you wake to the realization that your stay has come to an end and it is time to go back to reality! I highly recommend his condo for your next Kona vacation...it offers it all and we will be back soon! Mahalo!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie N
1 review
“Great for families with children”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Location is great for snorkeling and as a home base for day trips. Setup is perfect for families with children. We enjoyed the pool during the afternoons, when the beach gets more crowded and waves get rougher. Great kitchen! BBQ at pool area is fabulous, brand new. Oh, and beautiful views, especially sunsets!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
Thank for the great review Charlie. You and your family are welcome back anytime. Glad you enjoyed Kona and the Condo. It is truly a special place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location and ocean view!”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wow! What a wonderful condo. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is located next to one of the coolest snorkeling beaches we found on the island. The snorkeling at this beach is incredible! We saw tons of turtles and all kinds of interesting and colorful fish. The water was warm and pleasant. Next time we would like to take surfing lessons as there seemed to be a surf school a few houses down the street. This condo had everything we needed. It was very clean, newer condition and had wonderful beds and furniture and super fast internet! The AC was a god send on warmer nights. The pool area was terrific! The ocean views from this condo were amazing and we enjoyed the Lani every night! We lucked out finding this place and will be back for sure on our next visit. I would highly recommend booking this place if you are in Kona. Oh the owner was super friendly and helpful and gave us all kinds of information on things to do and places to visit… that saved us a lot of time and money. Mahalo Chad!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick m
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great beach condo in a terrific location!”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

An amazing location directly across the street from Kahalu'u beach park makes this condo a terrific vacation spot! People drive from other parts of the island to snorkel in this spot, especially for the turtles, and it is literally across the street!

We stayed in this condo last November and had a wonderful vacation. The owners have gone out of their way to make sure that the condo is truly a home away from home. Everything is well thought out for vacationers, and it shows when you stay here.

The owners were a wealth of information and they went so far as to also include an idea book with all sorts of activities and places to go around the island based on their own experiences while vacationing here. A very nice touch. Our favorite was a night Manta Ray dive out of the harbor, but if diving is not your thing, there are lots and lots of places to go to around the island and explore.

Kona is a great destination on it's own, and becomes even better when you stay at a place like this. We strongly recommend this condo to anyone who is considering a Kona vacation. Excellent accommodations, along with a great pool and hot tub, coupled with the amazing location and thoughtfulness of the owners make this rental a gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thank you so much for the great review! We were happy to host you and your family! We are pleased you enjoyed the condo and appreciated all the amenities we offer. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FashFam6
Roseville, California
1 review
“Awesome & incredible!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was our first trip to Kona and I cannot say enough good things about this condo and the location! Where to start, the pool / hot tube with the ocean view, the beach that is literally steps away or the condo that was amazing! The location was perfect for our family, close to all the tourist type attractions, restaurants etc, but far enough away from it all to enjoy true aloha relaxing vibe. The condo had everything you could every wish for, a true home away from home. Top quality everything. Our kids loved it and can't wait to go back. My personal favorite was morning coffee on the Lanai overlooking the ocean. If you have the opportunity to visit Kona and book this condo, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing