We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, spacious, enjoyable & relaxing place...”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
The Royal Sea Cliff Resort  

An amazing vacation retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcome
The Royal Sea Cliff Resort  

An amazing vacation retreat
A true ocean front resort
Seven levels spread over seven acres, flowing down the slope from Ali'i Drive to the Pacific Ocean
Tropical gardens throughout the complex
Follow paths and streams down the central atrium
Exotic flowers and plants abound.
The large heated 'family pool' at the oceans edge
The oceans edge
The large cabana with outdoor dining area
A second lanai, open to the sky. Catch some rays or view the night sky
The bedroom with the main lanai to the left and the sun lanai through the far wall.
The adults 'quiet pool.'  A secluded escape at the oceans edge.  No cell phones please!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly B
1 review
“Comfortable, spacious, enjoyable & relaxing place for vacation”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo unit was well-equipped with everything needed to feel right at home. The condo decor and furnishings are quite nice and fit right in with the island vibe. For a one bedroom, one bath, the condo feels spacious and comfortable for relaxing and spreading out. The lanai views are wonderful and the setting is peaceful to listen to the waves while drinking some delicious Kona coffee in the morning or enjoying a sunset dinner. The complex is in a convenient location, close to many outdoor activities as well as all the local happy hour spots, shops and restaurants. The complex grounds are well-maintained and full of tropical foliage. We visited the ocean front pool area, but didn't use the facilities. We were always able to find parking reasonably close to the unit in the secured underground parking garage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimosaros...
Deux-Montagnes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation!”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing unit in a superb resort. The unit was nice and really clean. Huge space.Two lanai, one shaded and one to take sun. Take a walk through the resort, nice landscape, 2 beautiful pool. The view and the unit are nicer than the pictures! Ten minute walk to beautiful Kona. Michael was nice to deal with. Totally recommand this place and will return next time i visit the big island.
Mahalo, Stephan.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickyboy2...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulously spacious condo, offering a beautifully quiet relaxed atmosphere, the twin lanai offer views to the ocean.”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were more than satisfied with this excellent condo. It is spacious and very well equipped. The standard of refurbishment and decoration was to a high standard. It was the perfect place for us to relax and enjoy our vacation in quiet tranquillity.
The two lanai are a bonus and offer lots of peaceful outdoor space with views of the palms and the ocean.
Plenty of light enters though the large sliding lanai doors.These double lanai doors off the large master bedroom, offer both light and a cooling breeze when needed.
We will definitely return, it was lovely. N & H (London)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaels2...
Richmond, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MAGNIFICENT CONDO AND BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS - GREAT PRICE”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place was amazing and newly refurbished. It looked like everything was new, including the kitchen and bathroom. The tiles in the bathroom are stunning and unique. The furniture is expensive quality and the Cal king bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed has a deluxe queen mattress that was just as comfortable. We didn't need the air conditioning, because the breeze off of the two lanai's made it somewhat comfortable, but there is air conditioning. We spent a lot of time, eating, drinking, visiting, relaxing and enjoying our time on both lanai's. It was heaven!

The condo is located in a beautiful Resort, right on the ocean,with an adult pool and family pool, BBQ grills, and plenty of seating. Being centrally located, it's a nice walk to town, which we did daily, and there was so much to do in Kona. I suggest you do your homework, before you arrive, so you have things lined up to do.

We had a blast and will be back to stay at Michael's condo. He was very attentive to our questions and couldn't have offered more in his condo. It was a memorable trip and we look forward to repeating it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing