We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, well kept property with the ocean so close...”
other travelers have booked this property
We personally welcome you to your Oceanfront Lanai and saltwater Pool, for Sunset Viewing and Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We personally welcome you to your Oceanfront Lanai and saltwater Pool, for Sunset Viewing and Dining
The view the view the view.... Breakfast on the lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
We personally welcome you to your Oceanfront Lanai and saltwater Pool, for Sunset Viewing and Dining
The view the view the view....
Breakfast on the lanai
Complimentary cable TV, high speed wireless, and local phone
Dine in comfort surrounded by tropical decor..staying cool with AC.
King bed with good linens, tropical decor, and waves lapping at your dreams
Wall mounted TV over double sized dresser and closet.  Central AC to stay comfortable.
Separate vanity room
Welcoming, long, fragrant showers....sumptuous bath towels and handmade, local soap provided
Privately owned and managed Hale Kona Kai 208 because you deserve a personalized vacation experience
Oceanfront, sparkling clean pool and lounge area...complete with BBQ
Pool deck with endless ocean view
At the end of the day in Paradise...
Just steps away from the downtown village of Kailua-Kona, yet feels like a private waterfront escape
Two doors down, you will enjoy the happy hour options!
Many transportation options are blocks away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well kept property with the ocean so close it is like sleeping on the beach.”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The salt water pool was beautiful and used daily by us, walking distance to shopping, restaurants and beach. Had coffee on the balcony each morning listening to the surf and watching the locals surf and boogie board. Very convenient home base to tour the west side of the island.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Aloha Michael, and thank you for your very positive review of your stay! We appreciate our Guests.
Feel very welcome to consider our Konamazing condo your tropical home-away-from-home!
Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralphalph...
Edmonds, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Central, Comfortable, Complete”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent a week in this reasonable gem of a place. The place is well-stocked with the necessities, and several extras. There are folks to welcome and assist you, and offer suggestions for places to go. The beds allowed us to sleep longer than planned, and more comfortable than feared. The view is super, enabling the possible sightings of turtles and canoers and surfers and crashing waves. We enjoyed the short walk to the main tourist area in Kailua, where there are good restaurants to be found. The AC was especially welcome, after 80+-degree days.
We will return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Mahalo for your very positive remarks! Our utmost goal is to go above and beyond for our Guests, to provide a tropical home-away-from-home.
You are more than welcome to return soon, with aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super comfortable, beautiful view, and great location!”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo! The location was perfect -- it is within an easy walk to town but not in the middle of everything, and it was a great jumping off point for exploring the island. The condo was incredibly well stocked, the bed was comfy, and the view was beautiful! We would definitely choose this condo again next time!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
Aloha, We appreciate your very positive review of our convenient and comfortable, oceanfront condo downtown Kona.
Feel very welcome to choose us for your Big Island home! Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing