We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome selection of crepes”
Review of Peaberry & Galette

Peaberry & Galette
Ranked #61 of 288 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome selection of crepes”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Made from the freshest ingredients. The salmon crepe was to die for. Only seven small tables inside and two or three more outside. Don't hold any secret conversations in this setting! The drink menu is extensive and extremely tasty. Can't go wrong on either score. Service was pleasant and efficient. I'd give it a five dot if the ambiance of this shopping-center-based, very small restaurant was just a little better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    59
    20
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Some of the best iced coffee we had on the Big Island”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

They actually take the time to make your coffee order right, instead of just throwing everything in a cup with some flavoring and ice. We also got some breakfast crepes, which were fantastic. Nice, light breakfast and a neat little shop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lala1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Crepes”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Loooking for a snack after a hectic morning so picked up crepes to take out - great choice of fillings, made fresh and staff friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank eclairtaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best coffee on Hawai'i, need I say more?”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Consistently great coffee by the owner and her staff. Best textures milk for lattes we tried in the Kailua-Kona area.

Sweet crepes looked fabulous but was too full to try them

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank aj_in_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We are on extended stay on Hawaii and staying in the Keahou area. We were looking for a breakfast place since the Vista Resturant closed at the golf club. I looked in the reviews and Peaberry & Galette looked promising. We were very pleased with the food and atmosphere. They even offered gluten free crepe's for my wife though it was not advertised. The two women who were working there were friendly and very efficient. The coffee was excellent and the crepe's tasty. I would guess that it is primarily a locals place because it is tucked away in the Keahou Shopping Center. If you are looking for a good light meal I recommend you give them a try.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarryHBendOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peaberry & Galette also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Peaberry & Galette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing