We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coffee and crepe”
Review of Peaberry & Galette

Peaberry & Galette
Ranked #57 of 290 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Sooke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“coffee and crepe”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had breakfast here after splurging at the Saturday market. Tasty galette with avocado, bacon and sour cream it was surprisingly good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMH22260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    20
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Limiting”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

At shortly after 1 pm, we were advised that they had no more sandwiches. The restaurant is noted in other writeups for its crepes. A sandwich and splitting a dessert was the theme. We were disappointed. There were alternative meals such as salads or crepe such as bacon and eggs in a crepe. I ordered the latter. And it was interesting to look at as the egg / bacon mixture was placed in the middle of the crepe with the edges folded inward. Expectation was more like a wrap as you would have with a dessert.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaberry and Galette”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Good food, although somewhat overpriced.

Service was a little on the surly side but if you can stand that and the somewhat overpriced food I would recommend it based on the fact that the food was quite tasty...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 9Dave9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great crepes.”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great crepes, great coffee and close to nearby condo resort area.
Interesting local artwork displayed in restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank westyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Chai and Crepes”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The day after we arrived was full of shopping and errands. This small eatery was just what we needed to tide us over until supper.

The chai latte was superb and our two crepes were nicely arranged with tasty, fresh ingredients. I'd recommend this for coffee/tea and a light lunch. There are books and crafts for sale and news of local arts events.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glee2544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peaberry & Galette also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Peaberry & Galette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing