We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveler rating
405
682
317
61
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
405
682
317
61
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hospitality room rooms are clean within walking distance front desk staff stayed here for one night shops and restaurants ceiling fan convenient location mini fridge older hotel close to the airport alii drive the big island nice pool bit dated ocean view splashers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very Cheap, and great location. definitely book this hotel if you don't want to spend a lot on a hotel so you can spend that money for restaurants and lots more in kona. I stayed in the standard room on the second floor garden wing. Has cold A/C. Also good to book if you aren't spending a lot of time in the hotel room.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgabuat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you have an infant and you want to visit Kona this is the perfect location. Its just across the road of a family beach where the waters are very calm and warm because its closed up from the ocean and its a bit like a pool. Restaurants and supermarkets are also just around the corner so the location is perfect.

The room we got as a walk in customer was 120 USD per night without ocean view, with ocean view its 30 bucks more. Its a clean place and the people are very friendly and supportive, especially when you have an infant. The only reason why I do not rate it excellent is because the building is old, they said it was built 1971. But the rooms are still in good conditions. We recommend this place.

Room tip: The room without ocean view have a nice view to the sunset, but that also means that the sun shines into the room all afternoon.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the KONA SEASIDE hotel, where we stayed only 1 night at the end of our Hawaiian holiday, just before flying back to Honolulu and China. First it has a great location, fully central in Kailua Kona: all the fun restaurants & shops are within walking distance. There is a free parking for your car. Second, it is reasonably priced for the quality: around 100 USD / night. Rooms are spacious, clean, with a small balcony, and there is even a nice pool at the ground floor. Sleep quality was good, I enjoyed having a ceiling fan above the bed. There is also an individual air conditioner, if needed, and a mini-fridge. It was a faultless stay, offering good value for money: perfect for a last night in Kailua Kona.I would recommend this stay for any budget-minded travellers who want a clean, satisfactory hotel close to the fun night spots without breaking the purse.

Room tip: Even the basic rooms are spacious and nice.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acidinmyfridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My daughter and I came to Kona for two nights to do some scuba diving. A bit of a spur of the moment trip so I was interested in keeping costs down a bit; very hard to do in Hawaii. At $85 a night and a short walk to shops and restaurants on Alii st this place fit the bill. Not a lot of frills and a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Window AC was a bit noisy but effectively kept the room at 69 degrees. Staff was friendly and helpful. Even though we didn't use it, the pool area was nice. Rooms have nice balconies with partial ocean views. They charge $5 a day for parking but the lady at the front desk will direct you to a free parking lot that is about a 2 minute walk away.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Andrew_and_Kates_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This place is great! We had initially booked a private suite off airbnb, what a nightmare it was! Filthy, stunk and totally disgusting. Currently fighting to get my money refunded. Had to head to mcdonalds to access free wifi, found this place online, very reasonably priced. Came over, had a look; rooms are clean, don't smell and have partial ocean view looking out to the kona pier. We instantly took it. Staff are really great, service is fantastic. If you're looking for a decent hotel, not over the top price wise, I recommend this place. It's a pathway walk to the seaside where all the fun is. And the recommended restaurant splashes next door is terrific!

Room tip: Ask for ocean side
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GraysonIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews