We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
403
682
317
61
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
403
682
317
61
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hospitality room rooms are clean within walking distance front desk staff stayed here for one night shops and restaurants ceiling fan convenient location mini fridge older hotel close to the airport alii drive the big island nice pool bit dated ocean view splashers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here because ratings were decent and price was OK for a slightly late booking. High, hidden fees for parking took away much of the price advantage. It was a very small room, which was OK, but the window box air conditioner was placed to blow directly on our heads. It was not pleasant at all! Toast or freeze..... The location was handy for visiting Kona and for traveling the entire island. The pool was rarely occupied (very cold!) but pretty. If I were returning soon, I would stay elsewhere.

Room tip: Maybe rooms booked earlier in relation to stay-date would be nicer......
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginakLongmont_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here three nights in late April and was pleased with the cost, the room, and the amenities. The downtown location made it possible to walk to a lot of shops and restaurants around the bay.
The downside of this was the related traffic noise, which was loud if your window was open but barely audible if your window was closed and the air conditioner on. The room was nice, especially considering the age of the property. The front desk staff was friendly. If you plan on spending most of your days sightseeing, then this would be a great choice among. I would gladly stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms on upper floors that are not facing the road are to be preferred.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveinIssaquah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very kind and helpful, good free wifi in the lobby with computer available, guest laundry (wash and dry), silent and wide room. Good breakfast nearby. you can walk to reach downtown. A free parking is very close to the hotel. The pool is small and not in a good position.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciModena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were very happy with the Kona Seaside Hotel. The location is fantastic for easy access to beach, restaurants, shops and airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Elevators were fast. We purchased a breakfast plan with the room, and it was very convenient, tasty and filing. The only negatives were limited pool hours; could use darker curtains in the room - morning sun came way too early; a little bit noisy on street side rooms. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in March. The hotel has an excellent value, central location with easy access to the beach, restaurants, shops, two hotel pools etc. We had a nice and quiet room on the top 5th floor facing the garden and the ocean, great views in all directions. However, be aware that the rooms on the street side can be more noisy. The rooms are not luxurious but basic, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with balconies, air conditioning, a ceiling fan, small fridge and coffee machine. There were also 2 Macs in the reception for free internet use. Parking was $5.00 a day but we used the free parking area just around the corner.

The staff were genuinely friendly. Breakfast was served at Splashers restaurant adjoining the hotel with good choices and a great view of the ocean. The restaurant is also a nice place to have supper in the evening. As a summary, this hotel is a safe, clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay at an excellent price, we enjoyed and would go again.

Room tip: Rooms on the ocean / garden side are quiet.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jukka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews