We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kona Seaside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Island Retreat(Kailua-Kona)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$169
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$202
$164
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,451
$1,049
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohi'a Park Estate(Kailua-Kona)
$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveler rating
311
592
287
59
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
592
287
59
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roombasic hotelrooms are cleansmall fridgewithin walking distanceceiling fanfront desk staffstayed here for one nightshops and restaurantsolder hotelair conditionerclose to the airportper nightconvenient locationalii drivethe big islandbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Kona Seaside was a wonderful place to stay. The room was adequate, nicely furnished, with a balcony where you could sit and enjoy the soft Pacific breeezes. There was a refrigerator but no microwave. The owners recognize that in this day of excessive electronic gadgets that need constant recharging, electrical outlets are important. There were two power strips in the room that were very accessible - no need to go searching behind beds or dressers and unplugging lamps or clocks.

When our room was not ready as promised at 3 pm, we were given vouchers for free breakfasts in the attached restaurant. And speaking of the restaurant (Tante's), I would recommend it highly. We ate there for several breakfasts and dinners and found the service friendly and the food delicious.

I only had a few complaints. The room was very bright at night due to the outside lighting on the buildings. There was free Internet in the lobby but I was unable to access it on my tablet (and tech support was no help at all.) in addition, we are early risers and then prefer to come back early afternoon to enjoy the room. We usually got back before the room was made up.

Brut all in all we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We booked this hotel for one night as we were flying out early the next day, so chose it because it is close to the airport. It was cheap so we paid the few extra $ for the premium room. Glad we did because I would not like to stay in a lesser room. Rooms are basic but did seem clean, and had a nice view over the garden and ocean.

Parking is a real issue - its free but there isn't enough for everyone so get there early or be prepared to park on the street and walk (a bit of an issue either way with a rental car - the carparks at the hotel we soooo narrow we were concerned that someone would not be able to avoid hitting us with their door as they got out / in).

However the staff were quite friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast included was at a quaint little cafe on the ocean front. Food was nothing special but quite edible and filling, a good start for the day.

All up good value for the price, and the location, whilst certainly nothing compared to Waikaloa beach village, is decent especially as its within walking distance to the cafes and shops by the ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeciliaFlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is not glamorous but a clean. well kept and pleasant place to stay in Hawaii. Even though not situtated on the beach, we had an ocean view from our room, without having to pay extra. Staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. The room included free breakfast-there are there menu choice items. It is close walking distance to the pier, shops and resturants. The room was good size and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again if I was to go back to the Kona.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerri624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

It was an older hotel but well kept. A lot cleaner then you would think from first glance. No free wifi in rooms $9 charge if you wanted it. Also if you don't check in early then you won't get a parking spot pass in the hotel parking. You will have to park down the street in a free lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielleankyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed the first night in Hawaii as our flight from Toronto was very late getting in and we were going to Volcano Village the next day. It is walking distance to shopping and the beach. We paid less than $100.00 for the night. We would stay there again. My only complaint was we did not know breakfast was included until after we left as we were not told.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews