We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$1,245
View deal
Hotels.com
$1,245
View deal
Lol.travel
$1,066
View deal
Booking.com$1,245
travelup.com$1,189
CheapTickets$1,245
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,588)
Filter reviews
3,588 results
Traveler rating
3,033
316
131
68
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,033
316
131
68
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower king's pond palm grove eagle ray beach tree pool swim up bar ulu restaurant golf course adult pool the big island beach house quiet pool steam room family pool pool service every staff member sea turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 3,588 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019

This hotel is just great! It holds up to the Four Seasons brand. Everything from service, rooms, and service was perfect. My only complaint is the beach in that location. This is not the hotel’s fault.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank HawkFalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Aloha Tour07970383555,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon in paradise!


Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

This resort is amazing. We initially booked a stay with another hotel on the island and after arriving to the other hotel (it was dirty and not the same expectations we had come accustomed to having previously stayed at the Four Season in Maui the week prior) - we checked out and made reservations for this Four Seasons resort. The reservation process was seamless and once we arrived at Hualalai - we had an amazing time. Oceanfront room was great and our son loves the Kids for All Seasons!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
2  Thank Relax11117847349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It seems you had a fantastic time and we are so honored to have had the opportunity to provide this for you- we know you deserve it! Mahalo for the positive comments on our KFAS program and our reservations team, we will be sure to pass on the kudos! I hope to see you again soon in paradise.


Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Beautiful resort with an exceptional staff, comfortable nicely appointed rooms with a feeling of relaxed elegance. The location is absolutely perfect with oceanfront access and multiple ocean activities available. Beautiful mountain and ocean views to the island of Maui on a clear day.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
2  Thank Konayosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we will pass your sentiments on to our staff. We agree they really make this place so special. We hope we get the chance to extend our ho'okipa to you again sometime.

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Writing after my first night at the Hualalai and I would have to agree with the person who said this FS is not at the same standard as the others.

Having stayed at many other FS just in the past couple of years (Wyoming, Vietnam, LA, Chicago, Tokyo), I agree the Hualai is wonderfully designed to take advantage of its locals with gorgeous pools and landscaping.

The trouble began when we checked in. We use our Amex Platinum which comes with amenities such as free upgrade. Instead we were offered “an upgrade” at an addicting $300/night. When we inquired about the commentary upgrade she said that was not available but reiterated this “offer.” It left a bad taste in our mouth as it seemed to be nickel-and-diming, and also refusing an room upgrade that was part of the Amex card rate (already at $2500/night!)

At the pool, I waited 15 min for towel set up then had to approach the staff twice before someone came to help. Then the aircon didn’t work and we had to spend 45 min with the room tech while trying to shower and get ready for dinner. Finally at dinner we were led to a back table while ocean-front tables sat empty.

Hopefully the second day will be better but I am not impressed so far. The spirit of Aloha seems to be missing from the Hualalai.

Date of stay: June 2019
5  Thank starryeyedinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and making us aware of these issues while you were still here. We hope the follow up from our management team adjusted the path from this less than ideal beginning. Please feel free to contact me directly with any further feedback.

With aloha,

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

My wife and I recently spent 7 nights at the Four Seasons in Hualalai. From the grounds to the staff to the restaurants there is NO finer property than Four Seasons in all of the Hawaiian islands chain! 5 stars all around!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
3  Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019


Aloha Michael Q,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon in paradise!


Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews