We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$1,775
View deal
Hotels.com
$1,775
View deal
Destinia.com
$1,753
View deal
Booking.com$1,775
CheapTickets$1,775
travelup.com$1,942
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,583)
Filter reviews
3,583 results
Traveler rating
3,030
314
131
68
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,030
314
131
68
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower king's pond palm grove eagle ray beach tree pool swim up bar ulu restaurant golf course adult pool the big island beach house quiet pool steam room family pool pool service every staff member sea turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 3,583 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

To begin the check in process is flawless. Cold towel & Mango Mi Tai so that's a perfect start. We were upgraded to an ocean front 1 bedroom unit. It was huge! Full size living room/dining area, foyer & best of all 2 full bathrooms! The bedroom was large also. Huge lanai spanning the entire unit so both the living room & the bedroom had access to the lanai. We faced the adult pool, which means you had to be 21 to use it & it had a swim up bar. Aside from all this splendor, I cannot rave enough about the restaurants at this resort, every single meal was memorable. Our favorite was the Ulu Ocean Grill but all of them were fantastic. With the exception of the Hualalai Grill at the golf course, every restaurant was right on the beach so you always had great views of the sunsets. We frequented the quiet pool most days, great service & the cabanas are no extra charge. One note I will add is that there are a lot of stairs on this property & you do quite a bit of walking to get around, but the staff is happy to take you anywhere in a golf cart. We also really enjoyed playing the golf course, it was fun & beautiful with all the lava...it was also empty when we were there, not typical for golf in Hawaii. I just can't say enough good!! Four Seasons never ever disappoints, worth every penny!! We will go back next spring.

Room tip: rooms around adult pool or quiet pool are best location.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank randknew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Aloha randknew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It seems you had a fantastic time experiencing our restaurants and pools! We are honored to have had the opportunity to provide this for you- we know you deserve it! Glad to hear you also were able to get some golf in. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon in paradise.


Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

The best place to stay. Service was impeccable. The resort itself is topnotch. The staff is the best anywhere. We celebrated our anniversary there and they made us feel so special. We want to make it an annual tradition!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank rachelhilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Aloha Rachelhilo,

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us, congratulations! We will pass your sentiments on to our staff. We agree they really make this place so special. We hope we get the chance to extend our ho'okipa to you again sometime.

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

This resort is amazing and beautiful and every where you looked it was like a post card. Service was amazing, all staff were very friendly and well trained. Very expensive but if you have the means, do it.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Happiness58063505547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Aloha Happiness58063505547,

I really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We are so happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us here at Hualalai. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This resort exceeded expectations and I am so happy we stayed at the Four Seasons Hualalai. The staff was incredibly kind, caring and friendly, the resort was impeccably maintained, the room was beautiful and in great condition, and it was complete r&r heaven. We had plans to leave the resort and explore the island but couldn't pull ourselves away from the blissful life on the grounds of the resort. Laying by the pool, swimming in the ocean, pools and kings pond, and having excellent food and drink - what more can you ask for? Oh that's right - an incredible gym, live music, and fantastic food and drink! The resort has it all and we loved our stay. 10/10 would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Excursion35287166873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Aloha Excursion35287166873,

Wow, what a great review! Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience, we will be sure to share this feedback with the fantastic team that makes this magic happen for our guests. We are grateful you chose to stay with us for your holiday, and we look forward to seeing you again in paradise!

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Outstanding service. Hotel needs to renovate its rooms after 30 yrs. food could be better. Too bad four seasons Kauai and lanai doesn’t take lessons from them! Service here is remarkable. Wish they had a better beach. Gym is incredible as well as instructors. Thx for having three pelotons.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank ada395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHinsch, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Aloha ada395,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we will pass your sentiments on to our staff. We agree they really make this place so special. I appreciate your feedback regarding our rooms, and glad you enjoyed the Peletons! We hope we get the chance to extend our ho'okipa to you again sometime soon.

Sebastian Hinsch
Resort Manager
sebastian.hinsch@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews