We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,355)
Filter reviews
3,355 results
Traveler rating
2,850
295
115
63
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,850
295
115
63
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower king's pond palm grove eagle ray swim up bar cultural center beach tree pool golf course ulu restaurant adult pool the big island cold towels quiet pool moment you arrive beach house ice water our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 3,355 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2016

The first thing I like to express itself friendly and knowledgeable staff is there. Everyone was absolutely off the hook over-the-top wonderful people. The view from our room was very good Great view of the ocean and the Lagoon. The resort is pretty big so if you needed a ride you would call to the front desk and they would send a cart for you. They did their best not to keep you waiting too long.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magnifypurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

It is difficult to describe to someone exactly how good this place is before you go there yourself. We have stayed at some nice hotels/resorts but this one has to be at the top of the list. The views from our room and the beach were like a postcard; almost too beautiful to be real. The property is expertly maintained. Our lagoon view room-outstanding. We ate at a different restaurant for each of our 4 nights, all on the property. The only possible complaint is that when you dine 50' from the ocean at a 5 Star restaurant, the setting sun might get in your eyes. This is one of those places you need to put on your bucket list. We will go back.

Room tip: Ask for a room with an outdoor shower!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We were greeted with so many smiling faces. The resorts grounds were gorgeous. The Tranquility Pool was extremely relaxing. Our room was like something from a movie. Beautiful view from the patio, wonderful bed, amenities for all our needs, but the very best was the outdoor shower surrounded by foliage.

Room tip: Lower floor if you want an outdoor shower.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TagTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Top notch bed and sheets. Lovely outdoor shower in suite. Enough pools, restaurants, paths and activities to keep us busy for a week! Staff is so kind, well trained and professional that we wanted for nothing.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marlayna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I'm completely in love with this place. Without a doubt, it's the best resort in Hawaii. The bungalows are spacious and simply, but beautifully decorated. There is a private, tropical outdoor shower that is pure heaven. The pools are gorgeous with views of the waves crashing on the beach. There's even a sea "pond" for snorkeling. The service is unparalleled. The spa is spectacular. Great restaurants, fantastic cocktails. There are even laundry facilities for placed throughout the bungalows for your convenience. Of course they will happily do your laundry for you for a price, but the washer and dryers are free to use. Beach chairs are plenty and also free. There are no annoying extra charges for a beach chair. Everything is first class in a relaxed atmosphere. It is comfortable and unpretentious. A true vacation dream.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank magnoliablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews