We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai
Nearby Hotels
$288
$279
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
$156
$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$189
$179
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kona Tiki Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,064)
Filter reviews
3,064 results
Traveler rating
2,600
275
106
57
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,600
275
106
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerking's pondpalm groveeagle rayswim up barcultural centerbeach tree poolgolf courseulu restaurantadult poolcold towelsthe big islandquiet poolmoment you arrivebeach houseice waterour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,107 - 2,112 of 3,064 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Me and my husband decided to have a peaceful week in Hawai and the hotel was the perfect spot for that. The adults only pool gave us time for relaxing drinks in the afternoon and also the chance to meet very nice people.
Our room was facing the golf area and from our veranda we saw wonderful sunsets.
Other guests suggested for our next stay that we should be in the area of the fish pond. We may try in our next stay.. of course we are coming back!
The concierge staf did a lot for our stay too.
They suggested a trekking to the Kualalai volcano that was amazing. The guide Eric was very experienced and took us to places that we would never have the chance to see for ex into the lava tubes and the perfection of the silence there.
Eric was very helpful also and because of him we were able to get a private boat .This time, with Kathy and Rusty we dived with more than 100 dolphins ,saw beautiful coral reefs and even a manta ray. Our friends from the adult pool were on a boat with dozens of teenagers...
The breakfast and meals on the hotel were very good. Don't skip and chance of eating the Hawaiian fruits and specially the tomatoes,
In our next visit they will have a new restaurant , yes, one more option will be nice because you will want to eat at the hotel probably. Why leave paradise.
One last suggestion, if you go around the iron man time and want to have a car, reserve with anticipation.
We were not able to get a car because there were 10000 people in the island for the marathon .
But definitely seeing the whole island in a helicopter ride, reserve front seats , was much better than staying on traffic due to the number of people on the island.

Room Tip: Golf view or close to the pond pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent 5 days here in October and had one of the best resort experiences either of us can recall. The site of the hotel is beyond lovely — nestled on the shore among the blackened lava flows and banyan trees — but the service takes it a notch above the rest. Other Four Seasons locations could learn a thing or two from this staff. I can't speak to the area around the resort because it's so beautiful that honestly, you don't feel the desire to venture out. We ate only at the Beach Tree, which is the outdoor breakfast/lunch/dinner spot next to the pool. The sunsets from there are absurdly beautiful and we found the food to be very good. The excellent live music begins just after sunset and really adds to the ambiance. Golf course looked lovely, but we don't play. The gym is gorgeous and they offer lots of spin and yoga classes. Our trip was completely superlative from start to finish and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hlyne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

From the moment we arrived to our last day, the staff's attention to detail in room service and poolside was absolutely the best !
KUDOS to Rheba Crane and all her staff in delivering incomparable customized service to our group ! All staff were friendly and courteous whether it was breakfast or lunch at the Beach Tree Cafe or just lounging out on the covered recliners on the beach. The level of cleanliness was as good as if not better than Disneyland. All the grounds were very well kept up.

Room Tip: upper rooms see out farther
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The combination of the obvious beauty and the friendly, terrific service make up for the fact that this is not a place for foodies. The food is fine, but if you're looking for Napa Valley quality food, then you know where to go. The beach bar - with all of their fun bartenders - is a blast! And the adult pool with swim-up bar has got a World Class mixologist named Cory. Easily one of the best overall hotel experiences in the world for fun, rest & relaxation!!!

Room Tip: If possible, opt for one of their oceanfront rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJS1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the finest vacation resort that we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. While we have now stayed at the resort on 4 different occasions, this one was particularly special given it was our 25th anniversary. As anticipated, the hotel is an expensive proposition - especially when you have decided to treat yourself to oceanfront rooms - but if you can afford it, it is worth every penny. The rooms are fantastic and the beds extraordinarily comfortable - but if you want a real experience, get a room with an outdoor (but private) lava rock shower - WOW.

If you are doing an anniversary - ask about a private beach dinner - one of the most romantic nights my wife and I have every had - class act from service through to exceptional food. The Beachtree for lunch or dinner will not disappoint.

All of the pools are spectacularly maintained - we particularly like the adult pool by the Beachtree restaurant, but you must also try the Kings Pond - snorkelling or just hanging out it that area is fantastic.

Fantastic property, service, food - in a league of its own.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews