We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dive”
Review of Honu Sports

Honu Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unless otherwise specified all tours meet by the boat ramp on the north side of Honokohau Harbor.
Paris, France
1 review
“Amazing dive”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

An amazing experience with the Honu Sports crew ! Very nice and professional team! We really enjoyed our dive!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bastinhoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love Honu Sports!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our family has been diving with Lisa and her crew for over 10 years. Diving with Lisa and Mike is so much better than those cattle car dive outfits. They take the time to get to know you personally, take you to the best dive sites, and are always sure to find the best creatures while diving. Lisa certified our oldest in her advanced diving and navigation courses, and next year, we hope she can certify our new son-in-law with his open water cert.
When it comes to diving on the Big Island, we will always opt for our friends at Honu Sports.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VickieP2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Very nice welcome and dives !”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice and professional team :-)
The boat and the equipments are very clean and good quality.
They offer little sandwiches and fruits on the boat between the dives.
Lisa and her husband really pay attention in having fun and showing us funny and original things under water.
You can go diving with them blindly !

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Dives We Ever Had!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had the opportunity to spend two weeks diving with Lisa and Mike and the rest of her crew. Our goal was to complete our 400rd dive within this time. Not only did we achieve 401 dives we had the best trip ever. Honu Sports is an outstanding and class act dive experience. Lisa is a born teacher in helping you idenitfy what you are seeing as well as making sure you have a wonderful experience. Her enjoyment and excitement is catching for all divers. I especially like the fact it is not a "cattle" boat. Maximum number of divers is 6 plus the dive master. The sites they chose fit our experience level (master divers) and we saw many wonderful things. We especially like to find the smaller life - shrimp, nuderbranchs, octopus - as well as the larger Manta rays and this trip even a Tiger Shark. On a scale of 1 to 10 diving with Honu Sports is clearly a 10 plus.
Dini and Linda

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank diniduclos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatineau
1 review
“Diving in Kona with honu sports”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We went on a trip in kailua -kona to see relatives. We took Honu Sports twice for our diving experience. Everybody really enjoyed the dive.Honu Sports are really a professionnel team.They took the time to explain everything we add to know, helped us with the equipement , gived us some advices, took pictures for us .I really felt comfortable with them.I highly recommend HonuSsports for your diving experience in Hawaii.Thank you Honu Sports.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lavigne_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honu Sports also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Honu Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing