We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Manta Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kailua-Kona
from $112.91
More Info
from $64.30
More Info
from $589.42
More Info
from $127.53
More Info
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
227
12
5
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
12
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm shower captain and crew homemade cookies amazing experience fresh pineapple once in a lifetime excellent care these beautiful creatures huge manta rays fish barrel rolls clean boat awesome crew gentle giants the sun set within inches took great care
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 251 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

I have nothing but good words for manta adventures! The captain, peyton and shauna were so accommodating to my friends and I (10 of us in total). Their point of difference is that they head out earlier than the other boats and shotgun 1 of 3 coveted prime spots for seeing the mantas! They have designed their boat and lighting for maximum manta sighting exposure and is fairly new. While we docked and watched the sunset, we were lucky to spot not one but two manta rays do a flip above water which is apparently quite rare. Once we weren’t in it was a non stop show and at once point we had 4 mantas simultaneously doing barrel rolls! For those hesitant or scared there is nothing to fear, you are suspending at the top of the water holding onto a light cage and you watch the mantas so there are no diving or accidental encounters. If you are sitting on the fence you should 100% do it, for sure was best thing we did in our two weeks in Hawaii.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jonah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 18, 2018

Love to hear that! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

My husband and I did this after traveling for over 30 hours. We were exhausted, tired, and not as excited as we should have been. All that changed the second we arrived. Shauna and Bill were friendly, informative, enthusiastic, and accommodating. The boat ride out was beautiful, we sat to watch the sunset and then the real fun began. Put this on your list as a must do.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank genevab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 18, 2018

Happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed coming on board with us! We loved having you. Have a great rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

The captain and crew were amazing. They were fun to be around, accommodating, experts, and gave us a real adventure! We completely enjoyed our time. Worth it!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Liahona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 18, 2018

happy to hear that! We loved having you come along!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Fantastic family adventure. Captain and crew were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The manta rays were spectacular, unforgettable experience!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Junsa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 24, 2018

glad you and your awesome family enjoyed yourselves. thank you for the review, Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

My family went out with Manta Adventures while on vacation in Kona. Capt. Bill, Shauna, and Tanner were a top notch crew on a top notch boat. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the island. They made the trip entertaining, educational and an overall pleasure. The mantas did show up for us. Only other thing I can add is if you are prone to motion sickness prepare before going. Several people on board got sick, the crew however was right there to help them and offer ginger candy.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gfrechette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 1, 2018

thank you so much for the review! Glad to hear that you had a good time and saw lots of mantas! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews