We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ono-licious!”

Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill
Ranked #6 of 288 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill is a casual local's joint featuring fresh seafood, steaks, pasta and a variety of salads at affordable prices. The restaurant (named after our daughter) is the culmination of much hard work and the dedication of ourselves and our crew. We invite you to be our guests and experience great food and old fashioned hospitality, island style. Angie and Paul—Proprietors of your Local Ohana Grill. Established 2004.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ono-licious!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The ono was prepared perfectly and my request for a different sauce was met tastefully. The new furniture is very comfortable and adds to the already friendly ambience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan96740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,594
    529
    170
    42
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great food, killer drinks - Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A terrific find and there are tourists and locals alike frequenting this easy to find restaurant. Prices are definitely fair for mainland-quality dining. Fresh seafood and steaks are yummy but, the drinks (including outstanding Mai Tais and a Kona Hurricane) will have you comfortably relaxed in no time. There is also a very good wine list (recognized by Wine Spectator) with fair bottle and half bottle prices. The atmosphere is fun, relaxed and service is professional. Beautiful plates show the hand of a talented kitchen staff, too. We had no room for dessert but, everything looked great. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomGNorthport_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank,CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Returning 2 years later...Ono”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited Jackie Rey's two years ago and loved it. Nothing has changed its still great. A great place for family and a lo key atmosphere, paired with great food make it still a winner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclingbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were greeted by the owner the minute we walked in and he was very nice. I love family owned places. Anyway, the food was killer and we all enjoyed this place very much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Do not miss!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

OMG! A bartender at Pancho & Lefty's suggested this place for seafood. Spent my 60th birthday here and what a treat. Some of the best seafood fusion ever. Artistic and delicious. Scallops to die for. Beautiful presentation. Terrific service, reasonable prices. Go here, eat and enjoy. Get a booth on the open side and enjoy the breeze. Awesome restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing