We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my impression”
Review of Antonijo

Antonijo
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Rogoznica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $66
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Croatian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Antonijo is a small family owned business with great dedication to our work. We have been spreading our love of food and wine at the seaside in the historical part of Rogoznica since 1985. We invite you to take a walk among the quaint and sun-kissed stone houses and charm your senses with mouth-watering dishes, while sitting in the shade of palm trees and marveling at the breathtaking view of the sky-blue marina. Once your meal is served, let yourself savor the taste and smell of famous/eclectic Croatian cuisine to the fullest. Antonijo is proud to offer more than just local culinary delights. Staying true to our family tradition, no warm welcome of ours is complete without a smile. So, why you should give our cooking a try? Because we put our heart into it!
croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my impression”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hello!
Me and my family have stayed several times in your restaurant. Every time we enjoyed the fresh fish and seafood specialties. The atmosphere is pleasant, the ambiance is even better now when you changed the furniture and renovated the interior! Also, the staff was very pleasant and professional. until the next arrival, bye and stay well as you always were!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CroatiaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant-Antonijo, Owner at Antonijo, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear CroatiaTourist,

thank you very much for your review.

We are glad that you like the interior and furniture.

Until your next arrival, best regards from Rogoznica!

Antonijo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    36
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disapointed”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We went there with our friends encouraged by visitors opinions. Unfortunately, the place was one big disapointment. We ordered fish, risotto and some meat. Fish was smelly, risotto was boiled on water, without wine. Vegetables tasted like paper. Definately we will not recommend this place to anybody.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant-Antonijo, Owner at Antonijo, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Martka 24,

thank you for your review.

I'm really sorry that I met your opinion here, over the Internet, not personal. Because I- like the owner of restaurant, spend my hole time in the restaurant and I'm sure that I was there when you had this dinner or lunch.
Let me introduce you our policy: In restaurant "Antonijo", we do not have smelly fish because all fish we buy at local fisherman , we sell it fresh same day.
About the risotto: We do not prepare risotto with water, we prepare it with fish soup.
Vegetables that we serve are ecologically grown and fresh made only with olive oil.
After all of this, it is very strange that you payed the bill if you weren't satisfied at all. You haven't told any complain to your waiter or to me, personally. That is very sospicious.
So, thank you for taking some time to write this review but I do not accept it.
Take a look on other reviews or visit our web site and find out what for we are famous- fresh fish and seafood.
Regards from Rogoznica,

Antonijo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castiglione del Lago, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Excellent food, lovely position overlooking the sea and Antonijo is a charming host

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luigi855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Antonijo, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your kind words. Our mission is complete when you are satisfied.

Best regards,

Antonijo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

This place offered some basic sea food dishes prepared on a traditional and easy way. Food is really good, but needs some menu update for some extra points. In my opinion the menu needs to be refresh and explained in more details. Some simple stuff could put this restaurant even higher (like home made bread, local olive oil)... I think it s the 2nd best restaurant in rogoznica, but first when it comes to prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrenkiDeBleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant-Antonijo, Owner at Antonijo, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear FrenkiDeBlack,

first of all, thank you for your review.

We really do listen to all guest feedback and work on making your visits even more enjoyable in the future.

Otherwise, in the restaurant we are offering olive oil and red wine that we produce ourselves. In addition, we grow and ecological fruit and vegetables and spices used in the kitchen.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,
Antonijo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan, italy
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“one of the best restaurants between zadar and split”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Been there many times in all seasons. Antonjio manages to have always top quality local fish and quality dalmatian fish has not many comparisons in Europe......
Dont ask Antonio to prepare sophisticated recipes. Just go for the simple stuff: mussels, john dory, scampi - you won't be disappointed. Dont faint at the bill.. Quality is worth the price also in Dalmatia.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank silkroad91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant-Antonijo, Owner at Antonijo, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear silkroad91,

thank you for you review. We appreciate your compliments and we invite you to taste our new recipies and meals this summer.

Best regards,

Antonijo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonijo also viewed

Rogoznica, Sibenik-Knin County
Rogoznica, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Rogoznica, Sibenik-Knin County
Rogoznica, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Antonijo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing