We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lopud
Post
Inbox
Search

“We only had drinks but we loved it”

Glavovic Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Lopud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $64
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely setting and great service
The food looked good but I had planned places I wanted us to go to.

We stopped many times for beers, Aperol spritz and the most AMAZING courgette crisps (zucchini)
So good I am planning to make them at home!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sarahfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simply put we loved this place, from the first time sheltering from an awesome afternoon storm (only the one during our holiday!) to some amazing food during our stay in the evenings sat outside next to the bay. Yes we tried lots of the other restaurants on the island, but for great food and even better service, this was the stand out and we just kept coming back again and again. Dejan and Eva know their stuff, the wine and the food on offer are superb and it is and their friendly conversation adds to the whole vibe of the place. It is perfectly situated and I also liked the background quiet jazz that adds that little bit extra.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank theharvs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for a beer in May and promised we would come back.
Well we did, 6 of us were here tonight and it was fantastic. The chef and owner were great. Told us about how they cooked the food, where it was from and a recipe from the island for the calimari .
The service was fantastic and thoroughly enjoyed the tuna. Seriously you have to try this restaurant. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank 229phillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is right on the sea front, providing a great view for all its customers. Friendly staff and good food help ensure that the visit is pleasant

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ProdiptoB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner here 4 times in a week because the staff is very welcoming, competent and quick, in addition the food is great and we had the wine waiter choose the red wine. It was excellent. We always eat here when we visit Lopud. Thank you to you all

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank leiknys2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glavovic Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Glavovic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing