We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Villa(Lopud)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
593
394
84
36
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
394
84
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslopud islandsunj beachsea resorthalf boardmaster roomimperial suiteprivate transfergolf buggyinfinity poolbeach barsmall islandpizza restaurantlocal ferrylovely islandprivate beachlovely hotelpremium room
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We actually travelled here in Oct 2012, but never got around to writing review.

No negatives whatsover......

Stunning hotel, location & holiday.

Extremely high standard of hotel in every department.............

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvyYorkshire_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Lafodia was the perfect place to end our honeymoon. The hotel has a great staff, beautiful rooms and an amazing infinity pool. The breakfast is fantastic, including unlimited prosseco! Lopud island is quiet and romantic with beautiful hikes and beaches. There are no cars (only golf cars) and everything is walking distance. Lafodia is the perfect place to relax and feel pampered. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank boricuainzrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Many guests appear to stay at this hotel for extended periods, but we stayed just one night, on a daytrip out of Dubrovnik. Getting the hotel was pretty easy -- we took a ferry from Dubrovnik and walked to the hotel upon arrival from the ferry. It was about a 10-15 minute walk, right along the water (it does seem the hotel also operates golf carts for arriving guests).

We visited in October, shortly before the hotel was due to close for the season. The property was VERY quiet -- we hardly saw any other guests, save for breakfast. This had its advantages (finding seats at the pool was easy, you did not wait for elevators, etc.), but occasionally gave the place an eerie vibe (i.e., NO ONE in the bar, sitting in the lobby chairs, etc.). The hotel plays music in all public spaces (lobby, bar, outdoor bar by the sea, etc.), and the music often struck us as VERY loud (i.e., so loud it was difficult to read or concentrate on conversation) -- perhaps it seemed extra loud because there were barely any bodies to help absorb the sound.

Design-wise, the hotel is lovely. The look is very modern and the entire property is well-done, from the many outdoor spaces and nice infinity pool to the guest rooms. The property had a fresh feeling, and the decor worked very well for the beachy location. The bed was of average comfort -- and it would have been nice to have more than one pillow per person -- but sufficed for the night. I found it odd that our room included a pair of slippers for each guest, but not a robe. The hotel did not provide conditioner with the in-room bath products; I would have expected this. Each room has a water view and a nice balcony; we really enjoyed both features. The island of Lopud is gorgeous, and the hotel takes full advantage of the view, in both its guest rooms and public spaces!

At the top of the staircase behind the pool, the hotel has an outdoor fitness center. However, no aerobic equipment (treadmill, elliptical, etc.) is included--just some weight-lifting equipment. We were both excited at the potential for an outdoor workout with a great view--it would be nice if they'd add aerobic machines.

The hotel has its own small beach, with easy access into the Adriatic. It was fine, but there's a better beach (i.e., larger, sandy) on the other side of the island. It's an easy walk, about 30 min. across the island.

We opted not to have dinner at the hotel, instead going to a lovely restaurant elsewhere on the island (there are but a few restaurants and most are within walking distance of the hotel). We did grab a slice of pizza for a quick lunch from the hotel's bakery, which you reach before coming upon the guest room tower. The employee in the bakery seemed to lack training and failed to heat the pizza in the microwave before serving it to us. The hotel's breakfast buffet was outstanding--a wide selection of hot dishes, meats and cheeses, breads, and a gorgeous fruit platter. There was ample seating both inside and outside.

Since we were only on the island for one night, we did not organize any excursions. However, many were advertised on the flat-screen TVs around the property, so it appeared that a guest staying for a longer period would (assuming willingness to spend the money) have no problem filling days with trips to other islands, the old city of Dubrovnik, evening cruises, etc.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay--would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel only has 4 stars however I am unsure why it has everything you would expect in a 5 star establishment and then some. The infinity pool is absolutely beautiful and the meals we ate in the hotel restaurants were both of a high standard

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor while searching for somewhere to go in Croatia - I'm so glad I did! Slight panic when I realised I had to arrange transfer from the mainland but I contacted the hotel who were very helpful arranging this. Beautiful hotel, rooms, restaurant, setting, I could go on and on but staying on a traffic-free island is the best tonic for anyone needed a good relax. We ate at the hotel mainly but tried a couple of the local restaurants too which were very friendly and served varying quality of food from pizza to freshly caught fish. Not the cheapest holiday but I've already recommended it to many people.

Room Tip: Rooms on outside (not facing pool) are quieter but all have good views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMT911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews