We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this off the beaten track treasure”
Review of Peggy's

Peggy's
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Lopud
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cosy restaurant with a wonderful view on the island bay. Tasty Mediterranean kitchen, open grilled fish. Enjoy a beautiful sunset away from the crowds in a romantic ambient. Working hours from 11 until 3 pm and 6 until 11 pm every day until Oct 15 th. You reach us from the island port, through the street between two souvenir shops. Follow the painted stones in this street. WELCOME!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Up a few steps from the sea front with beautiful views and even more beautiful food.

Fantastic local red wine. Gorgeous sardines, perfectly cooked steak and amazing seabass fillets.. All coooked freshly on the BBQ
All served with lovely fresh vegetables

Great sevice and lovely atmosphere too. Book to be on the safe side

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sarahfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela256, Owner at Peggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We are glad, you liked our restaurant.
Best regards, Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A table was booked and when we arrived we were met by a very nice chap who showed us to our table.
There was some items not on the menu and having developed gills and web feet due to the amount of fish consumed over the past week we decided to have meat.
What was served was small portions of extremely overcook items of chicken, beef, pork - we think and some kofta the of minced whatever.
A bottle of half decent wine and the bill was over £100.00 for the two of us.
Amateur at it best and in need of some passion with their cooking and food preparation, presentation.
I do not think that Gordon Ramsey would take this one on..
Best to avoid as there are other good restaurants available.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela256, Manager at Peggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mark,
Reviews on TripAdviser should be honestly in order to submit other tourists with honest information.
Due to the fact that we deal every day with really satisfied and happy guests in our restaurant, your review indeed shocked us deeply.
What happened here?
Our waiter uses to ask every guest about his opinion and in case of dissatisfaction he is advised to react immediately.
Things happen and if you didn't enjoy, we would have been appreciated your honesty.
We really like fair play!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We decided to visit here because of the excellent reviews. It didn’t disappoint. Meat was cooked outside at the barbecue and the service was excellent. The location and views made it more special and different from the restaurants along the front. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JaneLanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

This place was so romantic and cosy. It was reasonably priced and the calmness of the staff was so nice it made us feel like it was just us 2 in the restaurant.
It is difficult to find at first as it is all the way up some steps towards the back of the island, away from the port area.
But it was totally worth it. We would come here again!
The meat dish we had and the pancakes were delicious!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank myyend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Food very average. I had a meat platter and it was like eating cardboard. The service was slow... but worth a visit away from the crowds. Lovely view from above

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank givemeabreak1now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peggy's also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Peggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing