We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Mihajlovic
Nearby Hotels
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bozica(Sudurad)
$101
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sipan(Sipanska Luka)(Great Value!)
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Blue Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$339
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$293
$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa(Lopud)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I am sincerely happy that we found this place! The island of Lopud is a friendly, nice and clean place. It is amazingly quiet and safe for small children (no traffic, sandy beaches).

Apartments Mihajlovic had everything we could wish for - from the moment we were met by the owners in the harbour to the moment we waved good-bye. The apartment was clean and spacious enough for our little family of four (children 3 and 6). The view from the balcony was amazing. The garden and terrace beatiful and well kept. The owners were friendly and very welcoming. The jacuzzi great to relax in sometimes. And there was a really nice restaurant almost next door.

The only down-side is that there are a lot of steps leading up to the apartment. They were no problem to us, but I can see that it could be for someone.

All in all it was a fantastic stay! The girls cried when we left and I promised them we will be back some day. They will remember picking lemons and feeding the chicken with Fikreta for a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We travelled to Lopud for one week in early May 2009. The weather was already brilliant and bathing in the sea was no problem. There weren't too many tourists yet and the locals were more than welcoming, we immediately felt at home. Would definitely recommend visiting pre-season.

The island is a piece of art of nature, wonderful vegetation, flowers everywhere, stunning views of the blue sea around you, and two great beaches in walking distance (there are no cars on the island anyway).

We stayed at APARTMENTS MIHAJLOVIĆ (check http://www.lopudapartments.com/ENG/index.html) which was fantastic and excellent value for money. As we wanted our own kitchen (b/c we have a young baby), but didn't want to cook for ourselves, we looked for an apartment with a restaurant in "baby-phone distance". This apartment ticked all these boxes (Konoba in the house next door) and many more. The big balcony offered fantastic sea views, the apartment was modern and clean and we got fresh towels regularly. Even the shower had a sea view. There is a jacuzzi on the terrace below (although we preferred the beach...). The house has a wonderful garden with flowers, fruit and vegetables - beautiful!
The only slightly negative thing worth mentioning is that the kitchen was small and I think would not be comfortable for a family of 4 if you wanted to cook there regularly. This did not bother us at all, however, as we never used it for cooking (other than coffee and baby food...). The restaurant next door was also happy to deliver us food directly onto our balcony when we expressed the desire to dine on our own terrace one day - so this should help if you prefer to eat in...

The best, however, were the very friendly landlords who live in the house themselves and who welcomed us like old family friends, organised everything from a high chair to the baby bathtub, offered a baby-sitting service and even invited us for a barbecue on their own terrace (delicious!). We were also offered fresh fruit and vegetables as well as eggs from their own production whenever we wanted. Even the neighbour came by one day and brought us a hand-made present for our daughter - only because she had met her once before in the street!
We had a really magic week on Lopud and will definitely return - and surely it will feel like coming home.

Thank mapi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews