We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lopud
Post
Inbox
Search

“Breakfast coffee, dinner and then a dessert coffee stop .. Every opportunity to stop here! ”
Review of Mandrac

Mandrac
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Lopud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $56
Description: Family owned traditional restaurant located inside Villa Birimiša on island Lopud. We take pride in our traditional recipes and quality of fresh local ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned traditional restaurant located inside Villa Birimiša on island Lopud. We take pride in our traditional recipes and quality of fresh local ingredients.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous mussels. The best Coffee on the island. Great and friendly service. A fantastic local lamb stew cooked especially for us. What more can I say!

Now the desserts are also the best on the island.. We popped by for pudding several times after dinner at other places
Cheesecake.. Wow
Chocolate orange cake.. Wow
Chocolate almond cake.. Wow

Fabulous position right on the water.. Do not miss out

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sarahfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 242 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2019

Have just returned from a week on lopud Island and cannot praise this wonderful restaurant enough especially the staff Eva and Dan.we ate there every night except for one. the food is fantastic, relaxed and chilled out atmosphere. Will definitely visit again when we return

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

On our second day in Lopud, we planned to have a day of hiking. So, we needed to have a nutritious and healthy breakfast. This restaurant was the right choice for a home-made style, fresh breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank captains_wife_log
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Lovely meal - we had 2 courses. Bruchetta to start which was delicious followed by dirty macaroni (beef stew with long macaroni shaped pasta) and shrimp risotto. All dishes were very tasty and good value for money. Waitress was very friendly giving her recommendations.

They offer a different special every evening. Only criticism is that they should offer the outdoor cooking on more than one evening. It was a Thursday and we ate here on the Friday so missed it and having not been aware of it in advance (it looked amazing). The special on offer on the night we ate here was ox cheek.

Thanks for a lovely meal and great atmosphere for a good price. Best meal we had on Lopud island

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chloel791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Really beautiful restaurant and stunning scenery food was amazing and to top it of we had the most wonderful waitress Eva absolutely brilliant will definitely be recommending this place to any friends and family that are coming to this beautiful island.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandrac also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Mandrac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing