We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and excellent service in a beautiful setting”
Review of Mandrac

Mandrac
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Lopud
Price range: $23 - $56
Description: Family owned traditional restaurant located inside Villa Birimiša on island Lopud. We take pride in our traditional recipes and quality of fresh local ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned traditional restaurant located inside Villa Birimiša on island Lopud. We take pride in our traditional recipes and quality of fresh local ingredients.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

3 friends and I have just had an excellent meal at Mandrac on our last evening on Lopud Island. The food was really excellent, the setting beautiful, interesting and welcoming. The staff were courteous and friendly and we had a great evening. Highly recommend this excellent, friendly restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 268 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful setting right on the waters edge with food and service to match. After coffee and superb home made cake in the afternoon we returned in the evening for an enormous bowl of mussels in white wine and garlic for me and ćevapčići for my other half. The wine list is extensive, 64 on the day we were there and the staff are knowledgable and attentive, even offering a blanket as the evening got a little chilly sitting outside. Will visit again before we leave Lopud.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Aliki57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This unassuming non flashy restaurant has one of the best cooked meals on the Island. The other one being Restaurant/Konoba La Villa (not the hotel near the harbour). Had mussels buzzara style followed by grilled fish. Excellent. You would never imagine this when you see the restaurant when passing by. No fancy tables outside, just normal ones but a lto of outside dining seating. The service staff are simple and friendly. We have visited this place several times in 7 days for a drink or a snack - sardines . or a coffee after dinner and every time the service and whatever we ordered was good. Three cheers to the lady who served us and all ways seemed to be working. Don't remember her name. Apparently, this place also has rooms. They also have a nice dining area which is covered - like a terrace.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank gailZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Great little place on the waterfront , closest restaurant to Lafodia Sea Resort ( 2 minutes walk ) fab selection of Croatian wines and lovely food cooked with the garden herbs .. very nice and quaint

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank samb21187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Fabulous family restaurant in a lovely location by the sea. Offers a good selection of mediterranean and seafood dishes. A little bit expensive but nothing out of the ordinary for the area and well worth it. Great and friendly service. We returned there 3 times and loved it every time.

You will get a lovely atmosphere and a very nice sea view.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prettyphysalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandrac also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik
 

Been to Mandrac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.