We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Naturist Experience for all the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naturist Park Koversada Villas
Ranked #12 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Vrsar
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Naturist Experience for all the family”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent 21 days at Koversada and the whole family thouroughly enjoyed it. We made many friends as did the children and we spent our whole holiday as nature intended along with thousands of other families.

There are pitch rentals for tents and caravans that are very reasonable appartments and villas are also very economical.

We drove from England to Koversada which took us 3 days but if you had 2 drivers you could do it in a day. Such an interesting journey you wount want the holiday to end.

Croatian food is very good and you must try Ćevapčići which are small lamb rolls very tasty.

Cannot praise Koversada enough perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soupy_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
8
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Absolutely agree with the comment below. We booked room in Koversada Villas and it just reminded me of 80's - I believe, the room and equipment was not renovated since that times. There are some apartments on sunny places however many of them is in absolute shadow places under trees so there is no sun at all. Our room on ground floor was very dark, damp and bit smelly, everything was really old and used. Especially the bathroom was really bad, the water taps rust stained. The worst thing which happened - when I stepped out from the shower I nearly stepped on big brown frog which probably came out from uncovered waste pipe. The other day our shower tube felt down completely - although I need to say it was repaired the next day.
Besides of such bad accomodation, the location is quite nice. I believe, it is better to stay their in own tent than in these so-called "apartments". Generally the accomodation does not worth the money at all - especially compared to Solaris Naturist Park (near Porec) where the apartments are really new, spacious, sunny and newly equipped for about the same money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Janina713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vrsar hotels

Bratislava
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

horrible hotel in a wonderfull place and surroundings in virgin nature. small appartements.not perfectly clean and unfortunately quite used, damaged bathroom, no aircondition. the ladys in the reception answer to our complaints was: you should have booked more expensive hotel !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rastislav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Big territory. To go all territory not less than an hour is required. In the peak of a season 10 thousand people here can take place. The most part is occupied by a camping. Many come with dogs, but in two weeks I never heard bark of a dog. The region of Blesichka is located on a hill and a little debugged from the main beach and Koversada island. As well as in Villas there two-storeyed lodges, but with kitchen and the TV. A situation in Koversada Park very pleasant. People benevolent. Generally it is young to a family with small children and many pensioners. I looked Euro-2012 with Germans, Italians, Czechs, Hungarians, the Austrians, Switzerland in the warm friendly atmosphere. The excellent personnel, Franco, Katarina, Tatjana, Veronika, Bersinka, Elena all of them are very sympathetic people. Fine food, my respect to the chef, unfortunately I do not know what is his name. It is possible to bathe in any place, but sand is only on the main beach and on the contrary, on the island. In the Park territory two supermarkets, shop, a hairdressing salon, a children's corner, great opportunities for sports - tennis, volleyball, ping-pong, basketball, minigolf, aerobics, it is possible to rent a bicycle. To the city on foot minutes twenty. In Cesar there is a road service station from where it is possible for 27 kunas to reach to Porec. To Koversada many persons come on 4-5 times, the place fine and never bothers.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru

Helpful?
1 Thank Veezug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Naturist Park Koversada Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Veezug,

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review. We hope to see you again as our guest.

Best regards,

Koversada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Koversada is huge. 5km beach and a lot of land in between. When you check-in to the Apartments you do not see "The Hill"!! Even if you arrive by car, that means every time you want to go to the store, beach, restaurant you drive. The problem then is where to park the car? No problem you say, we brought our bikes! Think again... in 7 days we saw 1 guy make it up the hill. The rest were pushing their bikes. The Hill - is very steep and long! Folks that do not have their own transportation will really have a problem going anywhere.
The good news is the view... but you pay the price for it. They have 2 grocery stores with limited hours. Some of their listed restaurants serve drinks only. They really need to come up to speed with some of the other resorts. They advertise A/C, we had it in our room and it was nice... during the day. They regulate the temperature and it doesn't work at night... we were told by staff.

Room Tip: If you still want the view, we stayed in Apartment 102. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeldraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Naturist Park Koversada Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Timis_Ursus,

Thank you for the review. It helped us in improving our services. For example, the air condition has been adjusted and so are the working hours of the grocery stores (now working from 7-21).
We hope to have you again as our guest.
Best regards,

Koversada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at the Blesicka apartments at Koversada during June 1-5, 2012 and loved every moment of it. Here is a brief summary of our experience which we hope others would find helpful.

The park accommodates caravans, tents and those who want the pricier apartments. We took the airconditioned Blesicka apartments but after getting to the site, realized that a tent would have been a far exciting option. Still, Blesicka offers a very comfortable stay, the rooms are equipped with plates, cookwares, and utensils which also allowed us to cook. The park itself has a supermarket where one can buy basic food items. There is a bigger supermarket outside the naturist park, about 2 kilometers away which offers wider options and more flexible opening hours.

We rented a car from Italy and drove through Slovenia, so that offered a lot of flexibility to get around. The town of Vrsar is a short bicyle ride outside the walled Koversada naturist park. If you don't get a car, then a bicycle is highly recommended to get around.

There are also several tennis courts; we were not sure about it from some earlier reviews and even when we had booked through expedia. But tennis courts are there, as there are two volleyball courts as well. So a further plus for those who want to be sporty.

The water is clean, we loved the small island that you can get to through the foot-bridge. Those with tents (no caravans, that is) can pitch there and wake up to the sound of crashing waves against the rocks.

A final point, we drove around to check some other naturist sites in the vicinity as we wanted to compare other resorts. We were glad with our decision on Koversada and will definitely go back soon ... with friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellerThruTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Naturist Park Koversada Villas, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Mr. “TravellerThruTime”

Thank you for your review. Your positive feedback is a great motivator for our staff in improving each year the quality of our services.
We hope to see you again this year.

Best regards,
Koversada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Got a special deal from Peng Travel for a single rate trip via Gatwick airport for 7 nights including flights from Gatwick to Pula and back, bus to the resort, breakfast and dinner every day----
This is a fun place for naturists and their families---plenty for all ages to do, clean water to swim in, and the food's not bad either. (buffet style) The village Vrsar is right next door and a lovely place to wander around the bayfront and up the hill to the beautiful church.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the restaurant---they play music at night in the open plaza until about 11 pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, General Manager at Naturist Park Koversada Villas, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear “dustmon”,

Thank you for your visit and for the review. It’s of great value for us.
We hope to see you again this year also, and we wish you all the best.

Koversada team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrsar
0.7 mi away
Resort Belvedere
Resort Belvedere
#1 of 7 in Vrsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#4 of 7 in Vrsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.4 mi away
All-inclusive Resort Funtana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naturist Park Koversada Apartments
10.7 mi away
Naturist Solaris Residence
Naturist Solaris Residence
#1 of 1 in Tar-Vabriga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturist Park Koversada Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturist Park Koversada Villas

Property: Naturist Park Koversada Villas
Address: Koversada 2, Vrsar 52450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Vrsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Vrsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Naturist Park Koversada Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naturist Park Koversada Villas occupy a spacious green oasis famous for the tame beauty of its nature and the quality of clothes-free living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Naturist Park Koversada Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naturist Park Koversada Villas Hotel Vrsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing