We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location near the beach. Not far from Porec.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All-inclusive Resort Funtana
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Certificate of Excellence
Flintshire, North Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice location near the beach. Not far from Porec.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Booked this All Inclusive hotel as a late deal, having booked flights to Pula first.
The location looked good and it seemed good value for money for a family of four.
The hotel is made up of four blocks of rooms. We stayed in block 1, rooms 172 & 174 which overlooked the tennis courts and the pool restaurant.
The two rooms had an interconnecting door between them, so it was ideal for me and my wife in the double and our kids in the twin next door. This mean't we had two balconies, two bathrooms and a TV each.
The rooms were clean and a reasonable size, but just a little bit basic and a little dated.
Food and drink was freely available all day and most of the night, both in the main restaurants and in the 'Fresh Corner' bar and restaurant near the pool. Food was good quality, fresh and there was plenty of it.
It didn't matter to us so much, but during the week we seemed to be the only Brits, so our kids didn't have other British kids to make friends with. The majority of the guests being German, Austrian, Dutch and Slovenian.
The All Inclusive deal includes free sports, including tennis, mini-golf, bikes, table tennis, canoes, pedalo's & trampolines.
The staff were great and looked after us very well indeed. We enjoyed our stay and think it is a good hotel. We had a hire car & so often drove the 6 miles or so to Porec in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jyros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    60
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
51
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location, nice hotel with balcony and sea view. Rooms are renovated, with air condition, safe, tv, hair dryer,... so basically with everything you need for comfortable vacations. Food and drinks were good with plenty of choice. there was amusement program for adults and children every day and evening with live music in the evening. Great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pikapolonica54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We took five day HB package through "1nadan" system of holliday offers. Because of very low prize of the package, we did not expect high level of service,but all our stay was pleasant surprise:small, but comfortable and clean room with AC and safe, balcony with sea view, good food and very, very friendly staff.
Hotel is also bikers friendly and they stored our bikes for free. There are many nice biking trails starting from the hotel and hiking pathways along the sea. Picturesque villages Funtana and Vrsar are just few meters and two kilometers away. Hotel also arranges various excursions by land and sea.Famous Limski fjord is just few miles away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was there first time. I stay only 3 days, but wonderful 3 days. Great located. Rooms are nice and clean, all with balcony and sea view . We have in room air condition, safe, TV with lot of programs. Food was very good, there was plenty of choice, and restaurant was nice. Every evening there was live music. Every day you can doing something new; tennis, bike, boat, zumba, dance, volleyball. Staff........they are for 5 star, especially reception staff!

Room Tip: Room in house 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

We stayed here for 2 weeks. The hotel is big but more attractive than many of those we saw locally. The rooms are without frills but are clean with comfortable beds, air con, tv (but no English channels) and balconies most of which have a wonderful view of the sea. There is a full entertainment programme with excellent staff who speak English, French, German and Italian as well as Croatian. Every evening there was live music/bingo/magic show. Our son was the only British child there but he made some lovely friends and was quite comfortable joining in with the kids' entertainments due to the proficiency of the staff. He spent much of the time by the sea crabbing and snorkelling. The hotel was right by the sea, most of the coast here is rock and some small pebbly bays but the swimming platforms have steps to the sea. For this reason I would say that it may not be the most appropriate location for small children. The staff in the hotel were very good. Antonio and Maja in the restaurant deserve special mentions. The breakfasts were great with plenty of choice. Evening meals could've been better but there was plenty of choice with salads, pasta and/or risotto, 3 types of meat, one fish and veg bread etc although sometimes it was a bit canteeny! However, for us this was a relatively cheap deal and we found it good value for money. Water is around £2.50 for a litre bottle in the restaurant but a glass of nice wine is under £1. Funtana village is very small with a nice marina but there are buses to Vrsar and Porec, both of which are worth a visit. However, if you could have a car at this location I would recommend it. If you are looking for a relaxing inexpensive holiday in a cosmopolitan location this is for you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lizzieloo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Great holiday destination, great accommodation! The apartment was basic but clean and had extra's that we didn't expect such as free hair dryer, air con and safe in room. Also hand soap dispenser over sink and hair & body wash in shower (the fragrance wasn't bad either) Nice balcony with sea view, we were in room 202, colour coded building blue which is quieter because it is away fom the pool and evening entertainment area, the green building is even quieter. Breakfast was fab, buffet style with plenty of choice from cereal to bread, cheese and meat (if you want that type of thing) and everything inbetween. Pool side restaurant did lovely pizza's for lunch and a glass of small house wine was only 7.50kuna (90p)! No beach just grass, soil and shingle with area's of paved sea front but beautiful sea right in front of you. Supermarket, 2 min walk away, cheap wine but horrible staff (didn't like us english)! Funtana itself is a small village with many restaurant's/grills but none of them very romantic, all reasonably priced, for a great romantic day/eve try Rovinj, 30min drive away, however be aware taxi's are expensive (850Kuna return) and buses are practically non existent. If you don't have a transfer to the hotel book a taxi with Istria tours (600Kuna return) which is a bargain! The hotel was busy with families but they were not loud and generally children were very well behaved, it didn't spoil it for us as a couple in our early 30's.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GemStar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

Funtana is a very interesting place to stay, you will experience that people are very friendly and they always try to help you out. I loved the tranquility of this small very cozy complex. We had a great room with the sea view. Very clean, comfortable, nicely furnished. The employers of the hotel were very good hosts. We stayed for 3 days and we had a great time. I am very likely to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dean82s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrsar
1.7 mi away
Resort Belvedere
Resort Belvedere
#1 of 7 in Vrsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.8 mi away
All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#4 of 7 in Vrsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#3 of 7 in Vrsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All-inclusive Resort Funtana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All-inclusive Resort Funtana

Property: All-inclusive Resort Funtana
Address: Valkanela 2, Vrsar 52450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Vrsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — All-inclusive Resort Funtana 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-Inclusive Funtana pavilions cascade gently to the rocky beach and azure waters. Minutes away from Vrsar`s Old Town, Funtana is a place for people who want to escape their worries for a few days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your All-inclusive Resort Funtana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Funtana Hotel Vrsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing